We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good”
Review of Fat Toni's

Fat Toni's
Ranked #18 of 194 Restaurants in Stroud
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Reviewed May 7, 2019

As with any delivery, it's better if you pick up and take home to eat quickly. 2 sour dough crusts are offered, both good. The basic sauce is what one expects in a quality New York style pizza. The basic menu pizzas are all good and custom ordering your toppings gets you exactly what you want. Is there better pizza to be foudn in the Stroud area? Maybe, but I'd put Fat Toni's up against anybody's. Is it the best I've ever had? Of course not, but it is the best in the area.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank bigbenbobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 279 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2019

Several visits have always provided authentic Italian pizzas with a lovely, thin, delicious base (though they do offer the thicker Americal bases if you prefer). Best take-away pizzas in the area.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank SteveHofGlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Home away from home and we wanted a pizza ... this isn’t some chain rubbish this is arrive and place an order and wait for your pie. You can do online ordering but we showed up and a few minutes later had a nice pizza

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank mrcycology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

I have travelled to Italy many times and I can honestly say this is an Italian Pizza! Forget others if you live in Stroud! The large pizza is plenty for two people... the ghost jam is sweet and hot. We had a large Yankee and regular Dante level 4 ... too much food so plenty of left overs! Stone baked base was lovely! Thank you ... lovely treat!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank CharlieAnne1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019 via mobile

I love Fat Toni's pizzas. The bases are delicious and the toppings are sublime. That they deliver where others fear to tread is the icing on the (pizza) cake.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Toni's also viewed

Nailsworth, Stroud
 
Minchinhampton, Stroud
 

Been to Fat Toni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing