We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant yet again.”
100% white cotton linen, fluffy towels, robes & slippers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
100% white cotton linen, fluffy towels, robes & slippers
Lockside garden for Bell House & the Upper Lock Cafe Comfortable double sofabed, view from the living room to Rodborough Common.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
100% white cotton linen, fluffy towels, robes & slippers
Lockside garden for Bell House & the Upper Lock Cafe
Comfortable double sofabed, view from the living room to Rodborough Common.
Open plan reception, 32' flat screen & full Sky+ subscription Movies, Kids & Sports
Fully equipped kitchen with oven & hob, microwave, fridge freezer & washing machine
Extra single bed in the kingsize bedroom - excellent quality pocket spring mattresses
Good size clean family bathroom
Full size bath with Mira shower over
Bell House by Wallbridge Lock - canal & countryside walks from the doorstep
Lockside garden for Bell House & the Lock Keeper's Cafe
Multi award winning farmers market, best in the UK
The Cotswolds Canals Trust visitor centre & Upper Lock Cafe, Bell House
View across the Golden Valley - 5 minute drive
Nailsworth valley from the Bear at Rodborough - excellent walking from Bell House - 25-30 minutes
Bell House viewed from the new Brewery Bridge
Bell House - former coaching Inn
Stroud Town Centre few minutes walk
Nailsworth Valley from The Bear at Rodborough - 25-30 minute walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stroud, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annieweat...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Brilliant yet again.”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This is the second time I have stayed in this group of apartments but my first visit to this one (4) a friend and I decided we needed to get away and chill and my first thought was Bell House Apartments we went by train because of the ideal location. I also found the fabulous Saturday market and a Waitrose in the centre of town. Everything you need in theseapartments is there so if you forget your shampoo it's there ready for you. The bed linen and towels are so clean and fresh it's like a Lenor advert. My only downer is there are a lot of stairs to carry luggage up but it's very do-able. So having said that I can't praise them high enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: My knowledge that I was going to get quality.
Liked least: The stairs.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnHarris...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Ideal accommodation for the stay”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A lovely apartment with all mod cons. Internet and good sky package. Very comfortable beds with white bedding and lots of extras. Lovely little cafe downstairs next to the canal. Dogs were welcome and our two had a great time up on the common. Ideal spot for local places of interest as central for Cirencester or Cheltenham with fab villages in between such as Nailsworth or Painswick or Tetbury. We would have stayed longer this time but the apartment was booked and we do plan to return again as we love the area. A great find!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean modern feel with wifi and sky plus lovely beds. Light and airy.
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita W
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Thoroughly recommended”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Beautifully furnished etc, warm and comfortable; helpful owner. Only gripes were minor - couldn't find a toast rack, or extra bin bags, so couldn't put out rubbish in the middle of our stay, though one is asked to.
We were concerned that the flat might be noisy, as close to a major roundabout, and the train station, but this proved to be a non-issue. It's walking distance to most things you need, though not really to the local supermarkets.
As the flat is up five (short) flights of stairs it wouldn't be suitable for anyone with breathing or mobility problems.
If we needed to be in Stroud again we would certainly return to this flat, and very much enjoyed staying in it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, convenience and general liveability
Liked least: No real outside space - a
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds, UK
Reviewed April 26, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean, parking, central, all mod cons provided
Liked least: some outside traffice noise, but it is in the middle of a small town, which is great too!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
desertmob
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Happy to recommend”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This was a perfect apartment for our 6 days in Stroud. We had travelled through the UK for some 6 weeks before we stayed at Stroud, and this was one of the better apartments we stayed in. It was well appointed and with sufficient kitchen equipment that we could easily entertain friends for a lunch.

The apartment had a wonderfully comfortable bed. It was in a great location, just an easy walk to the centre of town.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenity
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 1, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: Did not care for the town itself
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing