We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thursday burger night ”
Review of The Ram Inn

The Ram Inn
Ranked #105 of 194 Restaurants in Stroud
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

Use to go for food every Thursday for whopper night and a pint, started off good, gradually service got slower and slower, after a break from going there, myself and Friends decided to go back up there only to find the service to be even poorer and the whopper night isn’t a thing anymore and the burger is half the size with no sides but still the same price as before. Real shame.

Date of visit: March 2018
3  Thank Curtis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 109 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2018

This pub is actually at High Street, South Woodchester, Stroud and not in Stroud itself.

We went in because it had a modern sign on the door saying 1601. We asked the barman for the provenance of the date 1601, but he had no idea and had no information about the history of the building. We saw reused timbers and whilst the building is old, we saw nothing to suggest a date of 1601. We have also checked with Historic England and it doesn't appear to be a Listed Building either! Historic England state that all buildings that survive in anything like their original form and date from before 1700 should be listed. Something is wrong here.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018

Great for a meal out at lunch or dinner! Nachos are really tasty. Home made fish fingers lovely too! Always large portions and great value for money.
Enjoying their new selection of local gins.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank christinesgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018

We ate here and we liked the pub, a little off the beaten track; fresh, clean, nice building not cramped, comfy seating and really nice atmosphere friendly landlord and staff.
Nice beers and well kept, the food is reasonable price and includes the pub staples, it was nice to see some specialsb (good for vegetarians). Big plus - ours all being home cooked, with a simple presentation (homely) the sausages came out rather charred for my taste. Our server was lovely but bit scatty. Happily eat there if in the area but we travelled an hour to meet friends, not that special to make trip otherwise. Nice local.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ferdie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We had a large family party to accommodate and were able to book them all in to a private room for Sunday lunch. The food was excellent, plentiful , including food for vegetarians and vegans. Everything was piping hot and the staff were able to serve everyone in a pretty short space of time. Good value for money too. We did take the precaution of pre-ordering, but the pub were also able to accommodate a few last minute additions. Thank you to chef and serving staff.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShonaW642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ram Inn also viewed

Woodchester, Gloucestershire
Eastcombe, Stroud
 
Minchinhampton, Stroud
Nailsworth, Stroud
 
Minchinhampton, Stroud
Oakridge Lynch, Stroud
 

Been to The Ram Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing