We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Stroud

“Great venue”

Brewers Fayre Old Nelson
Ranked #61 of 184 Restaurants in Stroud
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Usually book a table but took a chance this time. Made welcome and we were found a table very quickly. Order placed and in no time our meals were on the table. Abbi found time to stop by and make sure all was ok with our meal. She made us feel welcome and valued as a customer. Looking forward to the next meal at the Old Nelson

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M5775LGrobing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and myself visited Brewers Fayre for a last minute evening dinner, we were met by Abbi who showed us to our table. Abbi took time to tell us how the service worked and took our order. Abbi was very friendly and approachable, we had a lovely meal and will return again.
Thank you Abbi. Xx

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lilingslg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Popped in for drinks with friends, were greeted at the door, then found a table. We were served by a nice man called Jamie. Very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Will definitely come back again. Service was fantastic

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 869sonjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

Had a lovely meal at the Nelson today. Our waitress Jaz went out of her way to make my visit as easy as possible. Took my order at table and even bought over our drinks. Very welcoming

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank donnalZ1274CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

Excellent service on a busy night by all the team. Old friend Jay was cheery as always. Will be back again!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Shaneyc1298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewers Fayre Old Nelson also viewed

Stroud, Stroud District
Gloucester, Cotswolds
 
Minchinhampton, Stroud
 
Nailsworth, Stroud
Minchinhampton, Stroud
 

Been to Brewers Fayre Old Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing