We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Birthday Dinner”

Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 194 Restaurants in Stroud
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 21, 2019

Visited this restaurant for a birthday celebration, it had been some time since our last visit and it was great to see that the restaurant had expanded but the great quality of food and service had stayed the same. It was a brilliant night with fantastic food and wine, the staff were very friendly and attentive. It was a fantastic atmosphere, felt like we were back in Italy having visited Florence recently. Definitely will be going back more regularly.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,061)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

Excellent food ... great service .
A large and varied menu which I am slowly making my way though ..

I keep going back

Date of visit: April 2019
4  Thank M9836WWrobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant delivers fantastic food from start to finish. The decor was amazing and the place looked so clean. My family and I enjoyed a great meal on Thursday night and had a fantastic atmosphere. The place was buzzing and managed to get us a nice table by the window. The hole family was impressed with the quality of food and the attentive staff and presented nicely.

This is a fantastic place to for locals and you will see me back very soon when In town...

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank Foodlover20009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

What a great find while Visiting cotswold yummy food well presented and reasonable price lots of choices from chef special blackboard too , fantastic and friendly service
Good selecton of wines to compliment such tasty food everyone in our table enjoyed it
Buzzing atmosphere
Highly recomended

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank dion-2015-tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Took a cycling group of 24 people here for dinner. They were very friendly and accommodating, and very efficient, serving us quickly. Food was good too, and it was a great atmosphere.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank tony a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorrento Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Minchinhampton, Stroud
Eastcombe, Stroud
 

Been to Sorrento Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing