We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick meal”
Review of Cafe max

Cafe max
Ranked #107 of 194 Restaurants in Stroud
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 16, 2019

My granddaughter and myself enjoyed a great meal, good prices, hot food , good service. cannot fault it, and very clean.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank grantsibbick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 21 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2019

If you're looking for a proper old school cafe for breakfast, this is the one. Good portions, good coffee and the prices are ok.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vorbax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

I order here daily, reasonably priced. BEST SPUD IVE HAD !!!!
staff always polite. cheap cheerful place. great value for money and fast service.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tashagoodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018

Have been popping in to Cafe Max often over the last couple of years for their excellent hot chocolate to take on trains; always been intending to try their food . . . Chance came a week ago, when I treated myself to a selection that was close to 'brunch'. It was excellent – perfectly cooked, not at all greasy, indeed the best hash brownies and grilled tomato that I can ever remember! And prices surprisingly reasonable. Many supposedly more 'up market' places could learn from them. Efficient, friendly staff too. No wonder it is always busy, with a lot of families there. Now just hoping for another excuse to go again.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018

We visit Cafe Max often. The food is well prepared - good value and served with a smile. The atmosphere is calm and friendly and we recommend it to all our friends.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank francophileglos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe max also viewed

Stroud, Stroud District
Stroud, Stroud District
 
Stroud, Stroud District
Stroud, Stroud District
 
Minchinhampton, Stroud
Nailsworth, Stroud
 

Been to Cafe max? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing