We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful cottage!”
other travelers have booked this property
Serendipity - the pretty cottage on the left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Serendipity - the pretty cottage on the left
View from the rear bedroom window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Serendipity - the pretty cottage on the left
View from the rear bedroom window
Master bedroom with exposed beams and lots of character
King-size bed with feather duvet and feather and fibre pillows
Full bathroom complete with shower and a separate cloakroom - both located on feature landing area
Double bedroom with double wardrobe
Comfortable and Cosy lounge
Three seater sofa, two chairs and plenty of cushions
Beautiful lounge complete with TV with DVD player and working electric fireplace
Newly refurbished and well-equipped kitchen
Large open plan kitchen diner with plenty of room for four people
Kitchen Diner
Private and peaceful south facing courtyard garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jahof
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage!”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A very nice, well-located cottage in Stow. This was a great place to base our stay to enjoy the Cotswold area.. It was clean and the kitchen had everything we needed. The location is close to restaurants, tea rooms, (we loved the Porch House) and the bus lines. We enjoyed the shopping, having tea, taking the bus to other villages, hiking and walking to the Tesco supermarket. We had two complaints: 1. Parking is very difficult! We wish you luck in finding a place near Serendipity and 2. Lighting in the cottage was minimal. The dining room light was missing 4 of 5 lightbulbs. The living room was dark by our standards. But our complaints should not overshadow the lovely cottage. Again, location was great. The cottage is delightful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Thank you for your kind words we agree the location is excellent. The cottage does not have its own allocated parking space which is stated on our website. Very few period cottages in central Stow have parking. When these cottages were built there were no cars. However there are two long stay car parks one at the top and one at the bottom of the town. In the road behind our cottage 'Back Walls' there is ad hoc parking as there is outside the cottage. When we travel up from Devon to stay in the cottage we generally try and arrive after 4-5pm when the shops are closing and we have never found a problem even in August or on a bank holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great stay cozy cottage”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfect place close to everything...loved Hive for breakfast and Porch for dinner...cottage is cute, cozy, great beds, baths...worked really nicely for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Thank you for leaving this review. Am so glad you found the cottage cosy and that everything was to your liking. Yes we enjoy going across to the Porch House.
Pat and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
925robint
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Serendipity cottage”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

An absolutely delightful cottage in a wonderful location. Everything inside was perfect and well set up. The cottage was warm and very comfortable with all amenities. The village was lively with lots of eating / drinking spots. We loved Sunday roast at The Kings Arms. Thank you for sharing your lovely place with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed Stow and when we next visit will go along to The Kings Arms after your recommendation.
Pat and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F
1 review
“Lovely cost cottage”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in Serendipity, Stow on the Wold. It's such a lovely cottage in a great location. To top it off the weather was perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments. It always helps if the weather is good.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back one day.
Pat and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sparkling clean, comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was exactly as described, with character and comfort. The location is perfect, within walking distance of everything you might need. The cottage itself is well equipped. It is a perfect place to come home to after a day of visiting the surrounding villages and National Trust properties.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2017
Thank you very much for giving us such a good review which helps visitors choose our cottage. We love the location in the town and as you say central to all other Cotswold villages.
Many thanks
Pat and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Auistralia
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 12, 2017
Thank you so much for reviewing our cottage. We love the location as well which is why we bought it. Also it is a traditional 'Cotswold' cottage.
Many thanks
Pat and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing