We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”
Review of Number Nine

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stow-on-the-Wold
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Number Nine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had such a wonderful stay in this bed and breakfast. And what made this place extra special was the great personality of the owner, James. James' wife was out of town, so James took care of us completely. He has a great sense of humor and kept us laughing throughout our entire stay. He is also a wonderful chef. Our breakfasts were cooked perfectly, and we even ordered from a menu. Our room was large and well appointed, with very comfortable beds. And the town is centrally located so that it was easy to drive to all of our planned destinations during the day. We hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
There are newer reviews for Number Nine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 305 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have just returned from Stow on the Wold where I had a two night stay with my wife at Number Nine. This is my fourth visit since 2004 and I can confidently say it won't be the last.

Having written extensively about this property in the past I could easily repeat all my praise. Suffice stay it was as good as ever and has everything anyone could ever want from a from a place to stay in the Cotwolds.
A charming, quirky old buildng in a fantastic location right in the centre of the town. Spacious beautifully furnished rooms, friendly owners who make their guests thoroughly welcome, superb breakfasts and a level of attention to detail worthy of top quality botique hotel.

Stow-on-the-Wold is perfect base for staying in the Cotswolds and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere other than at Number Nine.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GandN896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Easy to find, location good in that few mins walk from centre of stow (and near friend's wedding venue!). Beautiful room. Happy to have baby and although needed to take our own travel cot there was plenty of space for it. 2 night minimum at weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saradiddl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Everything I want to say has already been said but I would like to make a special mention about Carol and Jimmy. They made our 2 night stay on the way back from Cornwall extra special with their attention to detail in every area and their caring and very natural approach. From the moment I spoke to Jimmy to book our room I knew I would get on well with him. the best b+b We have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Number 9 was the perfect place to stay on our holiday in the Cotswolds, our room had ample space, well located for the town, the breakfast was delicious and Jimmy and Carol were perfect hosts, offering suggestions for our day and assisting us where required.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaubsC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Having flown for nearly 30 hours this was our first stop, it was lovely and clean, hosts Jimmy and Carol very friendly and gave us plenty of tips for the local area. The breakfast was fabulous, and the location is lovely. Stow-on-the-Wold is a great town to get the Cotswald experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Room was amazing. Bed very comfortable and clean room. Host very accommodating recommended a great pub. Breakfast was the best. It's a great place to stay. It's a lovely town with lost to see. We really enjoyed our stay and wished we could stayed longer.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stow-on-the-Wold hotels
0.2 mi away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheep on Sheep Street
Sheep on Sheep Street
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
246 reviews
0.8 mi away
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Rest...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stow Lodge Hotel
Stow Lodge Hotel
#5 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
335 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
1,452 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Porch House
The Porch House
#3 of 21 in Stow-on-the-Wold
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number Nine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number Nine

Address: 9 Park Street, Stow-on-the-Wold GL54 1AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stow-on-the-Wold
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Stow-on-the-Wold
Price Range: $123 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Number 9
Number Nine Hotel Stow-On-The-Wold
Number Nine Stow-On-The-Wold, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing