We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value Cotswold B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stow-on-the-Wold
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Corsham Field Farmhouse
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Being typical Aussies we love lots of rural space around us and this B&B has it in spades. Located on the Bledington road just out of Stow, the property adjoins a working farm overlooking beautiful pasture and distant cottages. The location offers a perfect central point for touring all the Cotswold villages Comfortable rather than luxurious, the rooms are well equipped and there is a lovely dinning room come lounge room with delightful fireplace focal point.
As with any accommodation the make or break is service and hospitality. Robert and Julie Ann are delightful hosts and we loved our chats with lots of local knowledge to make our holiday even more enjoyable. Suitable for couples or families you should place this guest house high on your list for a great value stay in this glorious part of England.
Keith & Anne (Melbourne, Australia)

Room Tip: There is a separate cottage for families which adjoins the main house.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trotamundostwo, Owner at Corsham Field Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank for your kind review. We are really delighted that you like our bed and breakfast. We enjoyed your company too and would be so happy to welcome you back in the future. Our location does mean that one can feel right in the countryside and yet be only a mile from Stow on the Wold. There is lots of wildlife to see from our garden.

We do try to make guests feel at home and ensure that they find the places to visit and activities most pleasurable for them. Our rates are very reasonable for this area.

Our cottage rooms are bed and breakfast too: double, twin and triple rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Corsham Field Farmhouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 115 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just back from a 3 night weekend stay at Corsham and can't recommend highly enough. We were in the main building - room 4 - with my folks staying in the annex ground floor. Robert and Julie-Ann could not be more friendly - suggesting a number of things to see and do, including a brilliant pub (Horse and Groom) in walking distance which we reserved a table at on our first night as we arrived late and fancied a drink!

Robert, in particula,r went out of his way to make me feel comfortable even making me coffee when he bumped into me working at 7am on one of the days we stayed there.

I found the wifi to work really well (albeit in public areas) and the accomodation and breakfast were in line with most B&B's I've stayed at. If I have one point of constructive feedback I would have thought that breakfast could run from 8-10am on weekends.

If I was stopping writing this review now, I would have given the place 4/5. However when you factor in the beuatiful surroundings, the close proximity to the major Cotswold's "must see's" and the fact this place is probably 50% cheaper than your average Cotswold accomodation it's definitely 5/5 from me!

Room Tip: As brekfast is served in the main house the annex will undoubtdly be a little quieter
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londonboy73_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trotamundostwo, Owner at Corsham Field Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed both the Cotswolds and staying with us. Likewise, it was a pleasure meeting you all.

Thank you for your point concerning breakfast times; we ask guests just to ARRIVE for breakfast between 08.00 and 09.00, although of course guests are not expected to have finished breakfast by 09.00 – sometimes guests are still in the dining room at 10.00. We have considered this carefully; unfortunately, it is not possible to extend the breakfast arrival time to 10.00, as this would then mean that breakfast would extend until after 11.00 and thus overlap check out time. Consequently, we would not have sufficient time to prepare the rooms for the arrival of new guests. On the other hand, if guests wish to eat breakfast a little earlier we can usually accommodate this.

There are so many wonderful places to visit in this area, most of which are within a thirty minute drive or less.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We were somewhat disappointed with the quality of the room. Frankly it was like something out of the 80's with a depressing feel. The bed linen was poor quality and the mattress had been well used.Wifi was only available in the communal lounge which we believe is out of touch with current requirements.Breakfast was nothing outstanding ,merely average.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuhoiRiverLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trotamundostwo, Owner at Corsham Field Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Our AA Gold Star Award accommodation does not usually disappoint our guests. We are surprised to hear of your dissatisfaction, especially considering the amount you paid for accommodation in the Cotswolds during high season for a good sized room including local produce English breakfast, FREE off road parking, garden and guest lounge with FREE Wi-FI. The luxury boutique type service which you seem to expect would cost from £120.00 per night in this area.

The room in which you stayed was redecorated and new wool carpets and lights fitted eighteen months ago. The beds have both been replaced with high quality beds during the last six months. The bed linen is matching hotel quality from a leading supplier.

The only items in the cottage rooms which are a bit tired (but not over ten years old) are the dressing table and chair. We are in process of replacing all the wood furniture in the cottage.

There is no requirement to provide any Wi-Fi at all. Hotels which provide Wi-Fi in the rooms usually charge for this service. We provide FREE Wi-Fi in the lounge with which the majority of guests are delighted as they are with our bed and breakfast in general.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were in Room 6, in the auxiliary building which seemed to have four units- two on the ground floor and two above. Our room was on the above floor. It had a double bed and two twins though there were only two of us. We used the twins for our suitcases, so we had plenty of room. We noticed they took a lot of effort to provide table-top space. The bedside lamps were on the walls, thus giving us extra space on nightstands. The double bed had a small nightstand to either side and the twins each had a small shelf on the wall with a lamp under it. There was a walk-in closet, with a light! The bathroom was large, and included a tub and shower. The proprietress provided one herbal tea bag and replaced it each day when she noticed that was the bag I had used. We stayed for four nights. Breakfast was good, but normal. The basic option was English Breakfast or Scrambled Eggs with smoked Salmon chips (mixed in). Cereals and toast, as well as tea or coffee were provided with a glass of Orange Juice. They had additional continental options.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadrunner5527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trotamundostwo, Owner at Corsham Field Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us; we enjoyed having you here. If you return to the Cotswolds, it would be a pleasure to see you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Lovely B and B but noisy very early in the morning.
My friend and I stayed in rooms 2 and 3. This B and B has many great qualities- friendly couple that run it, a tasty breakfast including smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, lovely location a mile and a half from stow in the wold, comfortable sitting room and free wifi, tea, coffee and biscuits in rooms.
Unfortunately our experience was somewhat marred by the noise first thing in the morning- rooms directly above the kitchen and the noise of breakfast preparation and music was quite intrusive and woke us early both days of our stay. Also noise from the adjoining bathrooms was intrusive.
Bed in room 3 (double) very comfortable but beds in room 2 (twin) quite hard with one or two springs protruding.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skippy320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trotamundostwo, Owner at Corsham Field Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Any sounds that you heard would be from 08.00 onwards when we start to serve breakfast in the dining room. This is about the time guests have to get up anyway as last orders for breakfast are at 09.00. Before 08.00 there is little activity in either the kitchen or the dining room. No one has complained about any noise before from these normal activities.

We notice that your review did not thank us for finding some of your belongings which you left behind and that we packed them up for you and left a note on your car for you to collect them from us. Nor have you mentioned that we allowed you to use our car park all day after checking out.

We have checked the bed and cannot find any protruding springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

To appreciate the view, we had to turn sideways to see it! The garden was pleasant to sit in while the weather held and there is a comfortable lounge for guests to use in, as certainly our room was not conducive for relaxing leisure. Breakfast was quite adequate and plentiful. The position is very convenient for touring the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annge15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is a small B&B in the country on a farm, location is great as there is a fantastic gastro pub within walking distance and you are in the heart of the Cotswolds so easy access to Stow etc.

We had an en suite room that was ok, all the things you would expect where there including TV, tea and coffee. Breakfast was ok although a bit restrictive, it is served between 8 and 9 only with a small choice available (you can have scrambled or fried eggs but not poached???)

Robert the owner gave a warm welcome and was a very pleasant man to chat to, it was not expensive to stay and it did tick all the boxes but nothing that would have me hurrying back.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RobertFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stow-on-the-Wold
1.8 mi away
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Rest...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
968 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
347 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Stow Lodge Hotel
Stow Lodge Hotel
#5 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
335 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Slaughters Manor House
The Slaughters Manor House
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
562 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Porch House
The Porch House
#3 of 21 in Stow-on-the-Wold
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corsham Field Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corsham Field Farmhouse

Address: Corsham Field Farmhouse Bledington Road | Gloucestershire, Stow-on-the-Wold GL54 1JH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stow-on-the-Wold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Stow-on-the-Wold
Price Range: $68 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corsham Field Farmhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corsham Field Farmhouse is a charming Four Star Cotswold farmhouse offering bed and breakfast accommodation. Enjoy spectacular views of rolling Cotswold countryside from our garden. We are only one mile from The Square in Stow on the Wold and yet enjoy a tranquil location with plenty of FREE off-road parking and a garden with tables and chairs so guests may enjoy a relaxing drink whilst watching the birds and other wildlife. FREE Wi-Fi. Family, twin and double bedrooms; all with their own bathroom. LCD TV, tea, coffee and biscuits and hairdryer in all rooms. Luxury toiletries and guest amenity kits in our bathrooms. Smoke free environment. Relaxing guest lounge / dining room, with lots of local information, walks, books, and games. Children over five welcome. Open all year for bed and English breakfast made from local produce. Excellent pub food five minutes walk away. We are ideally situated for exploring all Cotswold villages including Bourton on the Water, Burford and Chipping Campden. Within easy reach of Cheltenham, Oxford and Stratford upon Avon; also places of interest such as Blenheim Palace, Adam's Cotswold Farm Park (as featured on BBC's Countryfile, Warwick castle and many National Trust houses and gardens. We have been awarded Four Stars by both Visit England and the AA. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Corsham Field Farmhouse Stow-On-The-Wold, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing