We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Dream of Returning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cotswold Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Cotswold Cottage is the perfect place to stay for the 'real' Cotswold experience. The cottage itself is gorgeous, full of period features, clean and like coming 'home' after a day exploring this beautiful part of the world. I had had quite a nasty accident before arriving in Stow and no one could have been kinder to me than Sue and Mike Curtis. They took me under their wings and turned disaster to magic. A highlight of my stay was breakfast in the gorgeous downstairs dining room where delicious food arrived to order. Stow is a beautiful town with the market square next door to Cotwolds Cottage and the church directly behind. I even enjoyed bell ringing practice. I can't speak highly enough of the cottage or the hosts. I'll definitely return.

Room Tip: I had the attic room with its own sitting room space. This would definitely be my pick. It was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jredcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 58 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed one night as in the area for a wedding. Only 3 rooms and you won't be disappointed. Well appointed very clean and tastefully decorated. The cottage has been sympathetically restored yet caters for modern needs. Breakfast is plentiful, freshly cooked and lovely coffee. Sue and Mike are welcoming and have worked extremely hard making this b&b a must visit. A tip, you can only pay by cheque or in cash but cashpoints are a short walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puffin97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Sue and Michael have made this into a beautiful place! The rooms are very clean, it's newly remodeled with modern conveniences but have kept the charm and history of the house. Breakfast is wonderful and they will cater to dietary needs- even served vegan bacon for a vegan guest! They are friendly and helpful and make your stay most pleasant! It's conveniently located within walking distance to the town center and has some free parking in street out front (if you can find a spot early enough). Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottiegirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015
Thank 엠마2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: 多分どの部屋も素敵だと思います。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slimsugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stow-on-the-Wold hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheep on Sheep Street
Sheep on Sheep Street
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
286 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
374 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Porch House
The Porch House
#1 of 21 in Stow-on-the-Wold
567 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bell at Stow
The Bell at Stow
#3 of 21 in Stow-on-the-Wold
358 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Limes Guest House
The Limes Guest House
#11 of 21 in Stow-on-the-Wold
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cotswold Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cotswold Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: Cotswold Cottage Sheep Street, Stow-on-the-Wold GL54 1AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stow-on-the-Wold
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Stow-on-the-Wold
Price Range: $103 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cotswold Cottage Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast in the centre of Stow-on- the-Wold. Grade II listed building dating back to the English Civil War. Friendly service and recently renovated building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cotswold Cottage Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cotswold Cottage Bed & Breakfast Stow-On-The-Wold, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing