We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lilac Cottage

Rear of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear of cottage
Lounge with log burner, TV/DVD/Freeview, Gigajuke hi-fi. Garden door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Rear of cottage
Lounge with log burner, TV/DVD/Freeview, Gigajuke hi-fi.
Garden door
Kitchen from stairs
Kitchen from Dining area
Double bedroom
Double bedroom towards window
Twin room
Bathroom
Patio
Front of cottage
Patio and garden from bedroom windows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ambassado...
1 review
“Idyllic Cottage”
Reviewed July 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Well situated, with an added bonus of a secluded garden. Well equipped kitchen.
It is a perfect place to base yourselves and explore the Cotswolds.
Overall, a great cottage and with a little more attention to the cleanliness, this would be the perfect retreat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2018
Thank you for your comments. We are always looking to improve and any feedback is useful. We rarely have comments about cleanliness but will be even more attentive in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linbat2
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A delightful cottage in the heart of Stow in the Wold. Very well positioned for walking out to dinner etc.and for visiting other villages. Beds are comfortable and clean. The cottage is well equipped and has off road parking for 1 car. It is extremely quiet. I would recommend to all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2018
Many thanks for you kind review. We hope we will be able to welcome you back to Lilac Cottage in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M
Coolangatta, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect little home away from hime”
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Simply delightful. Warm, comfortable adn very well equipped. Lovely outlook from both lounge and bedroom upstairs. Coyld bot have asked for a more perfect place to stay in the Cotswolds!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2018
Thanks Kathy for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed the Cottage. We always try to make sure the Cottage is as homely as possible and your comments are very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Sian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntwood
Reviewed March 31, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your kind comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Sian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MrsQPR
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Just spent a lovely long weekend at Lilac Cottage which is ideally located in Stow and walking distance to shops and pubs etc.
There was plenty of room for the 4 of us and it was lovely to relax in front of the log fire in the evenings after a busy day sight seeing. The cottage has everything you need, a real home away from home.
Will certainly return to Lilac Cottage next time we are in the Cotswolds!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2018
Many thanks for your kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in our cottage and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D4NGERMOU...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Warm, comfortable and generous”
Reviewed January 27, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Everything about this little cottage tells you that the owner has put in a lot of effort to make you feel welcome. You enter to a lovely welcome tea-tray with biscuits and wine, and a pre-stacked fire that is ready to light, with plenty of spare wood for later fires. There are loads of soft towels per person. The house has every accessory you could possibly need, the kitchen is better equipped than mine at home, and there is a generous "help yourself" cupboard. There's soap in the bathroom and more toilet rolls than you could ever use.

The cottage is easy to find, easily accessible from town and really warm and comfortable. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your kind words. We do aim to make Lilac Cottage as comfortable and welcoming as possible and very much appreciate your comments. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Sian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisawhitt...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Once again Excellent!”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2016

Second time staying here and as usual it was perfect shame we had to leave early .
Hope to return soon x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2018
Dear Lisa,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We very much hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future and that all is well with you and the family.

Best wishes,

Sian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing