We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Stow-on-the-Wold
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveler rating
417
218
109
57
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
417
218
109
57
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oldest pub in england the pub lovely old pub feature room street parking superior room roll top bath lamb bar area lovely room old building lovely place birthday treat pudding nespresso machine stayed here for one night sunday lunch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A truly warm British welcome made up for the dull weather. Wonderful atmosphere, friendly helpful service, delicious food. I will be back ‚for more‘ and I will recommend the Porch House to my friends.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dearjohn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best dinner we had the entire trip. The cocktails were extraordinary; the staff was beyond exceptional and the overall experience was a memory we will cherish for decades to come. Definitely coming back for more.....

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank johnnyceremonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just wanted to leave a quick review of the restaurant. What a fabulous place! Great find for us Americans! The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. We had a lot of fun. The food and drinks were also really great! Can’t wait to visit again!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank cchristiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the porch house with 11 colleagues for a work ever to! The Porch house team bent over backwards to cater to our needs!

We dined in there beautiful restaurant which was busy and had a great atmosphere and the menu was vast and everything was delicious, especially the steak fondue and the sea bass special!

Rooms were spacey and tastefully decorated!

Breakfast was very impressive With a wide selection!

Most impressive feature of the porch house was there private dining and snug which we took full advantage of for our morning and end of day meetings!

Great! Would highly recommend

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ashley n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went for an evening out and ended up having dinner at the porch house, the food and service was just amazing, our waiter Ashley was so professional and couldn’t have done a single thing more to make our evening perfect, his customer service, personality, mannerisms were just perfect, I honestly can’t recommend this restaurant enough (especially if Ashley is your waiter)

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mandybrimson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews