We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Stow-on-the-Wold
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveler rating
423
218
110
57
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
423
218
110
57
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oldest pub in england the pub lovely old pub feature room street parking superior room roll top bath lamb bar area lovely room old building lovely place birthday treat pudding nespresso machine stayed here for one night cooked breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 841 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2019 via mobile

The hotel was stunning, rooms were perfect and the staff were very friendly. The location was great the village is really cute and close to other great little spots We definatly will be staying again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Just stayed here for a special occasion - booked three rooms. We had The Suite (room 1) which was absolutely amazing - the kids had standard doubles which were also beautiful. We ate in the restaurant which was just wonderful. The food was great and the service was even better. Our waiter was just brilliant (can't remember his name: french guy who was waiting on the evening of Sunday 13th) - perfect level of attentiveness, joining in with the humour with perfect timing and excellent recommendations. Breakfast was also excellent.

Room tip: For a special occasion The Suite (room 1) has the wow factor.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony_Hulme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

This is a great little place, good service and a reasonably priced and varied menu. I had a virgin Mary (same as the bloody but no alcohol) which was delicious, the main courses, salad and market fish, were lovely. It is dog friendly, the food came promptly and it was really weel worth it. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chubchubbanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019

we stayed here over the new year.. the hotel was clean warm and welcoming. the staff friendly and helpful and the food excellent. it seemed that the hotels ethos is that the guests have a good time and any request was met with a willing smile, whether it was the waiters, bar staff or chambermaids .Roman and Kat added to the quality of our stay with their fun positive attitudes.. would recommend the porch house to any one and will definitely stay there again

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guide427037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for a one night break on 7th Dec (apologies for the late review ). We initially had a very cosy room on the top floor with lovely views across the rooftops to the countryside beyond. The stairs to this room are quite steep, not a problem for us but the less mobile might be better suited to a lower floor.As we were getting ready to go down to dinner our loo broke! This was just unfortunate & could have happened anywhere. What matters in these instances is how the problem is dealt with. In our case it was sorted out promptly & very much to our advantage.
Dinner was beautifully cooked & presented & service was excellent. Every member of staff that we encountered from the cleaning staff through to management, without exception, were friendly & professional. We won't hesitate to stay there again.
Happy New Year to you all.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ann I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews