We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place, fantastic weekend”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Twin Bedroom
Swimming pool
Entrance to Luckley Farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrsSJ159
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place, fantastic weekend”
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just come back from a lovely weekend spent at the Farmhouse with family - (12 adults inc. grown up children & elderly parents). The lounge/dining room is great. Dining table easily accommodated the 12 of us with room to spare and plenty of chairs in the lounge for us all to sit comfortably & perfect for a game of charades! Lit the open fire when we arrived but we hadn't opened the flue properly so consequently the room filled with smoke and the smoke alarms went off - our mistake and reassuring that alarms would work in the event of an actual fire. Soon had the room warm & toasty. The kitchen is long & rather narrow but the best stocked kitchen with regard to equipment (crockery, cooking utensils, cutlery etc) we've ever come across so cooking for all 12 of us for both nights wasn't a problem. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. We used the games room briefly on Sunday morning but really need to go back to make the most of all the facilities on offer. All in all had a great weekend and would definitely recommend it.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine H
Evenley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely spot, very relaxing.”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The farmhouse was very well equipped, it had everything we needed and more. The grandchildren enjoyed all the amenities, and it was safe for them to wander off to play in the games room and tennis court un-supervised. This led to a very enjoyable weekend for all concerned. I would happily reccomend Luckley farm, and would love to spend more time there.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teresa w
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic property Everyone enjoyed it, would love to return in the summer.”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We stayed at the farmhouse for my partners 50th birthday, everyone had a fantastic time,
the farmhouse itself is a wonderful property, there were 14 of us and it easily catered for all of us, even though it had snowed before we went on the Friday it did not dampen our spirits, we would definitely recommend, would love go to back in the summer and make use of the garden and barbecue!
Teresa Wakefield

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space in farmhouse
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 18, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maddy W
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a big family get together!”
Reviewed April 29, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

The property was a beautiful old farmhouse with converted outbuildings and was just what we wanted for our long weekend. Plenty of room for all of us, lovely bedrooms, huge living room with lovely big fire and a private garden. Plenty of crockery, cutlery, kitchen equipment etc. We used all the in-house amenities such as the games room and tennis court. A great location for exploring the Cotswolds, not that we did as we spent most of our time in and around the farmhouse. The best thng about it was it's affordability (great value for money) and the worst was actually finding it as there is no sign to tell you you have arrived. It is however practically the only property in the village of Luckley so it wasn't too much of a problem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The cooker
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardN2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Rural but well located”
Reviewed December 17, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Farmhouse was well located within a 10 min drive of Stow (pretty town with large supermarket) and Moreton (pretty market town, takeaways / restaurants and smaller supermarket open to 11pm) that catered for most daily needs.
Farmhouse was big, comfortable (beds huge, lots of blankets & duvets provided) and warm (lots of firewood provided too) with play room, tennis courts and a pool.
Only real issue was that WiFi coverage was intermittant but not surprising in view of rural location plus we went to get away from the outside world!!!! Mobile Phone coverage good.
Go to Bourton on the Water (avoid the model village - not much there and expensive) very pretty!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: WiFi connection
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing