We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Indian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Prince of India

Prince of India
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Bangladeshi, Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian restaurant”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife booked this restaurant as a surprise for my birthday. We visited last year and were so impressed we decided to give it another go. Well we were not disappointed! We were welcomed in by the staff, in particular Imran who made our evening very special. All of the staff were very attentive but did not make us feel crowded.The food here is excellent, it was most likely the best Indian food we have ever tasted. All of the dishes are extremely flavourful, with generous portions, beautifully cooked and presented. Our table was in a superb location near the window. The atmosphere is just right, busy but not too overwhelming, perfect for a romantic time. All in all a brilliant evening!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    97
    34
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing service!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Walked into The Prince of India at about 22.45pm on a Tuesday night and was warmly accommodated by two lovely guys, more than happy to accommodate our late request for a table for two!
Lovely food, fantastic service this is a place not to miss!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DevonChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chef Special”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The special dish recommended by the waiter is perfect.
The restaurant is nice and traditional, Chicken tikka garlic bhuna is perfect.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family Trip”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were very pleased to dine at Prince of India, food and service is excellent. I will highly recommend prince of India.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chilli31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“What a Surprise”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We could see that the restaurant was busy which is usually a good sign. We were lucky they had one table free so we thought we'd give it a try. Well, we were not disappointed. The popadoms came swiftly and were very crispy. The lime pickle was very tasty and HOT! I had a chicken dansak with pilau rice and it was one of the best dansak I have had for a long time. There were plenty of lentils and chicken. We chose the house wine which was surprisingly good.

The waiters were vey good and friendly. Not overly attentive which is better when younwant a conversation with your fellow diners.

I would suggest that you phone ahead to make sure they have a table. They seem to be extremely busy and also cater for takeaways.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LCPEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prince of India also viewed

Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
 
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
 
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
 

Been to Prince of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing