We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Relaxing Weekend, amazing house”

Review of The White House

The White House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The White House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
The White House
Fun in the Sun
Pool & pool house
Fancy a dip?
We have bubbles, lots of bubbles!
A perfect setting for a summer celebration
Perfect on a Summer's evening
14ft Trampoline
Anyone for Table Tennis?
What an adventure for the little ones?
Orangery 2
Orangery 3
Double Oven Range Cooker
Can I see a bar-b q?
Stylish and Cosy
Don't forget to leave your comments in the guest book
Ground Floor King Size En Suite Bedroom 1
Ground Floor En Suite Bathroom
Ground Floor King Size En Suite Bedroom 1 with access to attic room
Attic Room - Additional room charge applies
Ground Floor King Size Bedroom 2
Ground Floor Shower and Toilet
First Floor King Size En Suite Bedroom 3
First Floor En Suite Bedroom 3
First Floor Family Bathroom
First Floor Twin Bed    Room 4 with shared family bathroom
First Floor King Size Bedroom 5 with shared family bathroom
First Floor Twin
Bedroom 6 with shared family bathroom
The White House Aerial View 1
A bird's eye view of The White House
The White House at Dusk
The White House at Dusk
Perfect venue for a wedding
Marquee in the grounds
4.5 acres of land including our own paddock
Wedding reception at The White House
We can assist with all your wedding arrangements
Gorgeous floral arrangements
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gemmaspon...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Relaxing Weekend, amazing house”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Booked for a hen do, totally had everything we were looking for, the house spec is fantastic, you wont be disappointed staying here

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2017
Thankyou for your review and we are pleased you had an enjoyable stay.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Regards
Arlene
GIVe Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
887annema...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Gorgeous house for groups! ”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I couldn't fault this house. It's got everything you might need for a weekend away and it's perfect for groups. We went here for a 30th birthday weekend away - 11 girls. There's loads of living space to hang out in and all of the bedrooms were lovely. The only downside is the water pressure goes slightly when more than one shower is in use.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
"Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The White House. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Many thanks
Arlene
GIVe Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Well-appointed, luxurious house”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Standard of decor was excellent throughout and for self-catering there was plenty of kitchen equipment. It was good to have a table large enough to seat everyone comfortably and being situated in the large, airy conservatory made for very pleasant mealtimes. Would definitely recommend and hope to stay here again sometime.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2017
Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The White House. We have recently redecorated and your comments are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Many thanks
Arlene
GIVe Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jemma51
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Thoroughly recommend the White House for a large gathering, the house is amazing as well as the facilities. Everyone had a fantastic time and all were really impressed with the property. Everything from great decor to the smaller touches like providing family games and a wireless music system was well thought out. We can't wait to book another stay!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2016
Thankyou for the revire of your stay at The White House.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Many thanks
Arlene
GIVe Properties.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanya3116...
Agra, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The White House, chic, comfortable and amazingly well equipped”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

As a group of 13 friends of long acquaintance we were looking for a property to have long overdue get together. With 9 adults and four children it appeared to be a long shot to find somewhere that could accommodate the couples whilst ensuring the children were kept entertained. That was before we even considered dining and space to sit to chat and relax. When I saw the White House on line I couldn't quite believe it as it appeared to provide exactly the right configuration of rooms, space where we could all eat together and where we could sit around comfortably. The option of a hot tub seemed to be the icing on the cake. However nothing prepared me for the elegance of the decor, quality of the furnishings and quantity and quality of the kitchen equipment. The hot tub was ridiculously successful keeping the kids occupied during the day and the adults in the evening. In addition the pool was still available for us and used extensively despite being considered a wee bit chilly for some of the adults. A table tennis table, trampoline and assorted other games ensured the kids (and big kids) were kept entertained. Truly a beautiful house for a large group.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gorgeous furnishings and equipment
Liked least: Weak unreliable wi-fi
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2016
Thankyou so much for your review and we are pleased that The White House provided everythihg you required and appeared to have exceeded your expectations.
We do hope that you will return to us again in the future.
Best Wishes
Arlene Winter
GIVe Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngeJane
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing and very special weekend”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I rented the house to celebrate a special birthday with my family. We were a mixed age group but the house was perfect for all of us. We all loved the pool and hot tub, and the children enjoyed the outside play area, table tennis and trampoline.
The house is beautiful and we'll equipped for a large party. Plenty of space and the bedrooms were amazing. Loved having dressing gowns and hairdryers supplied.
We enjoyed the barbecue which doubled as a chimeneer as it was a bit chilly later on.
I arranged private dining on the Saturday and it exceeded all expectations. Bensons did the catering and the food and service were exceptional. We made very happy memories as a family.
As for the location, it's perfect. Plenty of places to visit with, or without children.
I would recommend this house and have already made enquiries for next year.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and private dining
Liked least: Lack of outside lighting in the evenings
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2016
Thankyou so much for the review of your stay at The White House.
It sounds like you all had an amazing time and made use of all the facilities. We are so pleased that you loved our property and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Arlene
GIve Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharvey_7...
2 reviews
“Well positioned large, clean and comfortable house with great facilities”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The White house was the perfect location for our holiday consisting of mine, my brother's and my sisters families plus our mother. The house was well equipped,clean and comfortable with plenty of space for everyone to be able to escape for some peace and quiet. We added the hot tub option which was a welcome alternative to the amazing swimming pool. As we were travelling as families with young children we asked for the additional attic space to the downstairs bedroom which provided extra bedroom space for my sisters two children aged 8 and 6. The location of the house is great and only a short drive from both Morton-in-Marsh and Stow on the Wold which both have great restaurants and services. I would highly recommend the White House to friends who were looking for a relaxing Cotswold retreat.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thankyou for your positive review of your stay at The White House and the property. We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities provided and it sounds like you made the most of your time at the house and exploring the local area. We do hope you return to us again in the future.
GIVe Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing