We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal cottage for a stay in the Cotswolds”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Broad Oak Cottage

Entrance  to Broadoak cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance  to Broadoak cottage
Exterior of cottage Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Entrance  to Broadoak cottage
Exterior of cottage
Sitting room
Sitting room with wood burning stove
Sitting Room
Flower filled Patio area With Side Entrance Gate
Kitchen With Coffee Machine, Mircowave
Master bedroom with 6 ft double bed
Second bedroom with double bed
Second bedroom with double bed
Dining room
Bathroom With bath and shower over and Molton Brown Products
View from the landing
Snowhill Manor National trust
Somewhere Over The Rainbow
Stow on the Wold Stocks
Hidcote House & Gardens National Trust
Stunning views
Poppy fields
Westonbirt Arboretum
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aurélia B
France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ideal cottage for a stay in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed April 18, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had the pleasure to return in this wonderful ideally placed cottage. We shall return as soon as possible in this peaceful place. The owners are extremely kind and reachable very easily. I recommend this Cottage .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulBh58
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Charming and Cosy”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We spent a week here in mid March and had a wonderful time. The cottage is very well appointed with plenty of room, and is a good size. It is in the perfect place for the village, within easy walking distance of quirky shops, old pubs with great food and local restaurants. There is a nice walk from the cottage to to the quaint village of Maugersbury, and easy access to places such as Broadway, the Slaughter’s, Burford and and other great Cotswold sites. The cottage is old world charm with all mod con’s and great beds, very important if you are walking! We had some snow whilst there, but this was not a problem and the roads were quickly cleared. If you want to experience the Cotswolds this is a great place to be and we will be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinkadew
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely trip to Stow in a fabulously cosy and well appointed cottage”
Reviewed February 14, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great cottage, well appointed, cosy and comfortable, in walking distance of great restaurants and pubs and a fabulous butchers just down the road.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2018
Thank you for your very kind comments but we are disappointed as this is this first review that we have ever had that has not given us 5 bubbles since we bought the cottage in October 2013. Why only 4? But thank you anyway for posting the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babsmole
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy comfort.”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This cottage was the perfect Xmas/New Year getaway. It has all the home comforts, a well equipped kitchen, gorgeous wood burner and the best beds! It is well placed centrally for visiting all the major sights in the Cotswolds. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redsangui...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect stay....”
Reviewed December 19, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had a magical stay at Broadoak Cottage, the perfect pre Christmas getaway complete with Snow. The Cottage is gorgeous, beautiful furnishings (I couldn’t drag myself off of that sofa).We enjoyed the log burner very much. The most comfortable bed and a great sleep. The kitchen is very well equipped and the welcome pack was a lovely touch. The location is perfect, close to everything Stow has to offer... Fish and Chips from Greedys was great, the Sausages from Lambournes butchers were delicious, top quality. We had no trouble parking, and found the cottage the perfect base to explore surrounding villages from... Lovely to be greeted by locals in the morning , quite rare here in London. Booking the cottage was very easy and Malcolm is very quick to respond . Thanks for a great place to stay! We hope to make it back to Broadoak!
Louise & James

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdcameron...
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An absolutely magical cottage!”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent four wonderful nights at Broad Oak Cottage. It is a delightfully cozy cottage with plenty of room and everything you could possibly need. The beds were extremely comfortable. I think I had some of the best sleep I've ever had while on vacation! It's in a perfect location....quick and easy walk to the market square, and close to some wonderful restaurants, but very quiet. I cannot recommend this beautiful cottage enough. We will definitely visit again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful cosy cottage in a lovely setting”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very close to the town centre but in a quiet position, Broad Oak cottage provided every possible comfort. We spent four nights here whilst exploring the Cotswolds and Oxford. The kitchen was well equipped, the sitting room cosy and the beds so comfortable. In all the perfect place to relax after a busy day enjoying the wonderful surrounding area. The town itself had many enticing looking restaurants and independent shops providing excellent fare for self-catering. We ran out of time to explore everywhere we wished to go, but it is always best to leave wanting more-we hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing