We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An absolutely magical cottage!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Broad Oak Cottage

Entrance  to Broadoak cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance  to Broadoak cottage
Exterior of cottage Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Entrance  to Broadoak cottage
Exterior of cottage
Sitting room
Sitting room with wood burning stove
Sitting Room
Flower filled Patio area With Side Entrance Gate
Kitchen With Coffee Machine, Mircowave
Master bedroom with 6 ft double bed
Second bedroom with double bed
Second bedroom with double bed
Dining room
Bathroom With bath and shower over and Molton Brown Products
View from the landing
Snowhill Manor National trust
Somewhere Over The Rainbow
Stow on the Wold Stocks
Hidcote House & Gardens National Trust
Stunning views
Poppy fields
Westonbirt Arboretum
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jdcameron...
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An absolutely magical cottage!”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent four wonderful nights at Broad Oak Cottage. It is a delightfully cozy cottage with plenty of room and everything you could possibly need. The beds were extremely comfortable. I think I had some of the best sleep I've ever had while on vacation! It's in a perfect location....quick and easy walk to the market square, and close to some wonderful restaurants, but very quiet. I cannot recommend this beautiful cottage enough. We will definitely visit again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful cosy cottage in a lovely setting”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very close to the town centre but in a quiet position, Broad Oak cottage provided every possible comfort. We spent four nights here whilst exploring the Cotswolds and Oxford. The kitchen was well equipped, the sitting room cosy and the beds so comfortable. In all the perfect place to relax after a busy day enjoying the wonderful surrounding area. The town itself had many enticing looking restaurants and independent shops providing excellent fare for self-catering. We ran out of time to explore everywhere we wished to go, but it is always best to leave wanting more-we hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDBlair
Dundee, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in a beautiful character cottage”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I recently enjoyed a 6 night stay in this lovely cottage. It had everything that we needed to make our stay comfortable. It was very clean and the welcome basket left for us was a very nice touch. The location in Stow on the Wold was perfect and we enjoyed a few excellent meals in the gastropubs in the village. The Indian restaurant across the road was also very good.
Stow on the Wold is an excellent base for visiting the area and we would have no hesitation in returning to Stow or to Broad Oak cottage if we ever come back to the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123alison
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A piece of heaven”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Broad Oak Cottage recently and could not fault it. The cottage was beatifully presented with every amenity that you could need. Close to restaurants, bars and shops but still remaining peaceful and quiet. The welcome box and sweeties were a lovely touch. We will defintely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meb418
Prenton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful, comfortable and well located Cotswold cottage”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This cottage is close to the centre of the small town of Stow on the Wold, yet quiet and with nearby free street parking. It is comfortably and tastefully furnished, well equipped and a welcome basket of goodies awaits you in the kitchen Within walking distance are good places to eat and drink including a Gastropub across the road, plus tempting delis if you prefer eating in. It was a perfect location for our family birthday celebration.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kreckel1
Casper, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“No better place to stay in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have stayed in this superb get-away three times over the last three years. It is a beautiful cottage in an excellent location. Being within the village itself, restaurants and shops are literally footsteps away, affording one the option of walking to dinner, or putting a meal together with fresh food from the nearby shops. All the major attractions in the Cotswolds are easily reached by car as well. The cottage itself is very comfortable, cozy yet large enough to accommodate four. We've stayed in many vacation rentals and B&B's in the UK, and consider this one the very best.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda T
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A fabulous cottage for a Cotswold stay”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Myself and two friends stayed at Broad Oak for a long weekend in the Cotswolds. We had a wonderful few days with perfect weather. The cottage was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. Furnished dot. Very high standard. It was a real home from home. One of th best holiday cottages I have stayed in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing