We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous property- highly recommended”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Broad Oak Cottage

Entrance  to Broadoak cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance  to Broadoak cottage
Exterior of cottage Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Entrance  to Broadoak cottage
Exterior of cottage
Sitting room
Sitting room with wood burning stove
Sitting Room
Flower filled Patio area With Side Entrance Gate
Kitchen With Coffee Machine, Mircowave
Master bedroom with 6 ft double bed
Second bedroom with double bed
Second bedroom with double bed
Dining room
Bathroom With bath and shower over and Molton Brown Products
View from the landing
Snowhill Manor National trust
Somewhere Over The Rainbow
Stow on the Wold Stocks
Hidcote House & Gardens National Trust
Stunning views
Poppy fields
Westonbirt Arboretum
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
481janisb
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous property- highly recommended”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Vacationed with my mother in the Cotswolds late August to through early September. Stow-on-the-Wold was our home base. We were looking for a cozy cottage that felt "local" rather than rooms in a hotel. We stumbled upon this cottage in our research and we couldn't have been more thrilled when we arrived. The cottage was homey, inviting and very comfortable. It was beautifully decorated and the attached pictures do not do it justice. The beds were very comfortable and all of the rooms were nicely sized. There was a nice kitchen if you wanted to cook or a great pub, The Bell, directly across the road. The patio off the kitchen was quaint and was lovely in the evening. The housekeeper, Mo, was local and left us a wonderful cake along with milk, butter and a loaf of bread. There was also wood to light a fire in the evening. It's located on a corner just off the Main Street in town so it was for walking around town as well as taking off for day trips. Parking on the street in front of the house was always full but we easily found a spot just around the corner from the cottage. Stow-in-the-Wold was a great place to stay as there was so much to do and see in the area. The owner, Malcolm, was very responsive and very pleasant throughout the entire process. I can't say enough to recommend this property!!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage itself
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
80Pat
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Had a lovely stay everything there that you could possibly want. As it was Easter weekend Mo (their cleaner) had left a lovely little card to welcome us plus cakes an a easter egg, what a nice touch.
The bed in the main bedroom is huge and what a beautiful room. The second bedroom is smaller but very comfortable.
The garden is pretty with tables and chairs.
Ideal spot to tour the Cotswolds.
Would highly recommend this property for a short stay or longer.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina...
1 review
“Location, Location, Location!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This place was wonderful! My friends and I decided to go on a walking holiday in the Cotswolds so we decided to use Stow on the Wold as out base. This cottage was perfectly placed, at the bottom of the village opposite the Bell at Stow pub. It had everything we needed and the little notes left around the cottage made it feel really homely.

The cottage was cosy and warm, and the bed in the main bedroom was so comfortable! We loved the victoria sponge that was left for us it was a nice surprise the day after we arrived none of us realised there was cake in the cake tin!

Thoroughly recommend this place for trips to get away from the cities and relax in the quiet.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the giant bed in the main bedroom
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jillr162
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming cottage”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Had an absolutely lovely stay at this pristine cottage in the heart of the Cotswolds. Perfectly located just off the main street in beautiful Stow on the Wold. The decor was out of a magazine, but had all the modern amenities you could want. There is even a washer/dryer. The kind owners left a delicious cake, and there was milk and butter waiting in the fridge. They also supplied some wood and fire starter and my husband and I enjoyed a cozy fire every afternoon before dinner. You can purchase additional wood at the BP right up the street. It was so nice after a long day of sightseeing in the area to have the luxury of literally walking out the door and having a choice of above par restaurants to choose from, all within a block or two of the cottage. Couldn't recommend it more highly.

Date of stay: October 2013
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beeggen
Roros, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exelent holiday for two, due to the cottage and the village.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Charming periode cottage with lot of features in lovely Stow.
Very comfortable, good space for two and walking distance to shops, pubs, restaurants and takeways.
Free on street parking easy to find. Very service minded, helpfull and nice owners!
This was our sixth cottage rental in the Cotswolds and no doubt; THE BEST!
We highly recomend it!

Bente and Steinar, Røros, Norway

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zahara_13
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful cottage providing everything you would want”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My two friends and I organised a weekend in Stow and we could not have chosen a more lovely place. Beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The fire was great as February was cold. It is in very convenient position in Stow. The bed was one of he most comfortable I have slept in. I would recommend it.

Date of stay: February 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the warm comfortable cosiness
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidsonP...
Davidson, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Picture Perfect Stone Cottage”
Reviewed August 26, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We just arrived for a four week stay in this absolutely beautiful stone cottage near the center of Stow-on-the-Wold. It has all the modern amenities while maintaining its traditional charm with spacious dining and living rooms and a well-equipped kitchen. The private walled patio at the rear is charming with flowers and wicker furniture--perfect for quiet reading and conversation. Upstairs there are two bedrooms--the master has a very comfortable kingsize bed and the smaller rear bedroom has two twin beds. The modern bathrooms is a nice size with all the amenities (no need to bring your own shampoo and body wash--all is provided). There is WIFI, CD player and a large screen TV, so my husband was very happy. The cottage is only a block or two from the village square and even on a bank holiday weekend, we were able to find a parking space right in front of the cottage. The owner is very accommodating and has a US bank account, which made arranging the financial arrangements very easy. We had never rented a cottage or apartment abroad before, but so far, this has been a wonderful experience. I'm sure we're going to enjoy this lovely home away from home for a month in the Cotswolds. The cottage also has plenty of guidebooks and brochures of all the sights to see in the surrounding area, so the owner has thought of everything to make your visit comfortable and enjoyable.

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location is perfect near the village square and the cottage is well equipped and beautiful.
Liked least: Nothing so far.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing