We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband and I had an excellent night stay at this lovely hotel. Our room was extremely spacious and the king size bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was large with good lighting and room to put your toiletries. Everything worked, it was very clean, modern and quiet,
The breakfast was plentiful and there was a wide choice. The staff were polite and friendly. My husband used the steam room/ sauna, which he said was very good. The hotel grounds are beautiful, my only regret is that we did not stay long enough to take in all the stunning scenery.
A very enjoyable stay. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammy010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

905 - 911 of 1,500 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

Excellent two night stay at this lovely hotel.
Great location, lovely grounds, superb food and friendly,professional staff.

Everything about our two night stay was great - from the friendly welcome-the spacious comfortable room to the excellent meal.

Definitely a place to go back to.
Thank you everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suejohn4944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights as a party of 4 and on the whole we were extremely pleased with the accommodation and food.

The majority of the staff were very corteous, attentive and efficient with the exception of the (apparent head bar man) who gave the impression that serving us drinks was a chore. Despite his lack of attentiveness, the rest of the staff, both front of house and restaurant were excellent.

We stayed in two of the feature rooms, which were grand and had wonderful views of the sweeping, surrounding hillside. Room 25 is the one shown in much of the printed and online literature and is certainly worth requesting,with its huge proportions and bay fronted windows.

The food was lovely, albeit it from a limited menu and the wine menu was more than decent.

Minor criticisms, apart from the bar man, would be two light bulds in one of the rooms needed replacing, the jacquzzi bath did not work and the plug did not fit in the plug hole to allow water to remain in the bath (!)

The main 'failing' which clearly cannot be addressed is with regards to location. Nearby Stow is a nightmare to park with few spaces. Being 3.5 miles out of town, the hotel requires a taxi journey which would not be required in one of the central hotels, such as the Grapevine. However, the centrally located hotels are not to the same standard, hence the quandry.

If the hotel could fix the minor issues, I would certainly suggest 5 stars, as the rooms are outstanding. But this could be said of many a hotel. Overall, a lovely hotel.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank iainricho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Amazing rooms. So comfortable and easy ie plugs near mirrors and all needs met. Can't say that everywhere. Very clean and spacious and total tranquility and peace. Staff so lovely and friendly and top class as was food. Breakfast well presented. Plenty of choice and sitting in the beautiful conservatory with the sunshine was a joy to begin the day. Eve meal was part of our deal and made it all brill value as dinner was superb. Did a lovely walk from hotel to bourton on water across fields mainly along footpaths Took about an hour as a stroll but was really lovely. Can't wait to go back to this hotel. Well done to all the staff

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triplarry81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We enjoyed an excellent stay at this lovely hotel this week.
The room was enormous with a lovely bathroom.
The food was excellent and the staff were exemplary in friendliness and efficiency.They couldn't do enough for us.
The place for smokers was luxurious; lots of comfortable sofas and heaters.We sat out there to have a drink, even though we don't smoke!
It's a beautiful building, with stunning views and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed this week at this old hotel in the Cotswolds the rooms are enormous with comfy beds and lovely surroundings. We ate in the hotel restaurant as it meant we didn't have to drive,the food was superb though a tad pricey ,however I will be recommending this place to other friends and very much hope to return her very soon!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieRobBushey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed in the hotel with friends. We had booked the hotel through Travelzoo and it was outstanding value. We were particularly impressed by the dinner. The food was outstanding and the service matched the food.
Our room was large and comfortable, my only problem was the lighting, which made it difficult to read.
We shall certainly return.

W H T Spaight

Room Tip: we asked for a quiet room and it certainly was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W Humphrey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stow-on-the-Wold
2.1 mi away
Sheep on Sheep Street
Sheep on Sheep Street
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
301 reviews
1.4 mi away
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Rest...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
989 reviews
10.9 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,332 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
382 reviews
14.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa

Address: Burford Road | Gloucestershire, Stow-on-the-Wold GL54 1HY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stow-on-the-Wold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stow-on-the-Wold
Price Range: $100 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyck Hill House Hotel Stow-On-The-Wold
Wyck Hill House Hotel And Spa
Wyck Hill Hotel
Hotel Wyck Hill
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa Stow-On-The-Wold, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing