We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved it - we will definitely be back !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved it - we will definitely be back !!!”
Reviewed June 25, 2011

I have absolutely no idea why anyone is writing a bad review on Wyck Hill House Hotel, it is absolutely lovely. We've just spent the most wonderful time there. From the moment we arrived the staff couldn't do enough for us. Our room was perfect, plenty of space and had everything we could want. It was clean and very modern. The bed was extremely comfortable and we had an amazing night's sleep.
The food was impressive and every meal and course was delicious. We had lunch, evening meal and breakfast during our stay and we could not fault a thing.
Overall this is a truely great place to stay and we had a very relaxing break.
5* for us and we WILL be back. THANKYOU.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jiminny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    473
    238
    102
    59
See reviews for
183
870
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Been a couple of times - keep trying because the reviews keep saying how good this place is and I think I must be missing something here. Food is average and the place has a feel of an old people's home, and I am by no means a young person. Must try harder.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CheltenhamLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We went on a half price deal. Two people for £110 in the spa with two short treatments (massage and facial) plus lunch. It's pleasant, but I certainly wouldn't pay full price for it. The staff are lovely but the treatments are a bit tentative (the massage was pleasant but certainly not going to remove the knots in my shoulders while a salt scrub didn't really get to all the problem areas and the pedicure wasn't entirely expert) and the decor is patchy. Lunch was good and we enjoyed ourselves, but I wouldn't go back. Also, don't use Google Maps to find the location. It is Not in Stow on the Wold!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewer069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

My husband and I recently spent a week at the Wyck Hill House Hotel, and were extremely happy with our room and the hotel staff. We stayed in the Orangery, which was very modern, nicely appointed and had a lovely, furnished outdoor patio which we enjoyed in the fine weather. The hotel staff was very accommodating, and the hotel itself is full of charm. The bar staff was terrific and, while we did not take a full meal in the restaurant, we ordered from the light snacks menu a couple of times and found the food delicious! Breakfast was excellent; some mornings were more hectic when the hotel was full, but food was always available and the staff worked hard to service everyone. We highly recommend this lovely and well-situated hotel -- we will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Orangery rooms were quiet with patio-loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
166 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed on a three night gourmet break, so got a very good rate, but were never treated as if we were on a deal. Everything was first class, the staff were superb, and whoever is responsible for recruitment and training should take a bow.

Room Tip: I can't imagine that there is a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We recently stayed for our first wedding anniversary. Our room was in the old mansion. Spacious, well decorated and clean (photographed on the web site and hotel guide). The bar and restaurant staff were especially worth a mention, very friendly and attentive. The food in the restaurant was of a very high standard. We will recommend the Wyck Hill House Hotel and maybe even spend our next anniversary there

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reg1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontyclun
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Service with a smile,staff very courteous and helpful at all times. The hotel had the Wow factor in all respects. Rooms (garden) very spacious, clean and comfortable with wonderful views and so quiet.
Recommended as a good base for travelling around the Cotswolds for a couple of days.
Will we go there again?.....can't wait for the next offer to arrive!

Room Tip: 1st or 2nd floors for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ironlady59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stow-on-the-Wold
1.4 mi away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
955 reviews
10.9 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,024 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheep on Sheep Street
Sheep on Sheep Street
#4 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,159 reviews
14.1 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#3 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,276 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa

Property: Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Address: Wyck Hill | Gloucestershire, Stow-on-the-Wold GL54 1HY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stow-on-the-Wold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Stow-on-the-Wold
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stow-on-the-Wold
#4 Family Hotel in Stow-on-the-Wold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyck Hill House Hotel And Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel Stow-On-The-Wold
Wyck Hill Hotel
Hotel Wyck Hill
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa Stow-On-The-Wold, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing