We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mole End

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stow-on-the-Wold
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mole End
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in May and have no hesitation in recommending Mole End. Jane and Trevor have a beautiful house and they are most gracious hosts. Our room (Beech) was absolutely beautiful with double aspect windows and a huge shower room- without question 5 star standard. Breakfast was lovely and is taken at a large dining table with the other guests. It's only a 5 minute walk in to Stow where there are plenty of restaurants to choose from - we opted for traditional steak and kidney pudding at the Queen's Head pub- excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bridgechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
101
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perris, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

What a wonderful B&B in the Cotswold's. Our room was incredible... bed was extremely comfortable and the room was appointed very elegantly. Jane and Trevor are wonderful hosts. The breakfast was very good and filling... full English. The B&B is a 5 minute walk into the city center, and sits fairly secluded from the highway with a wonderful view of the country side. Recommend the walk to Burton on the Water.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
184 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Well, we travel very simply, just a carry on size for two months. We like to stay in small places and meet people. But I have to admit, every once in a while it is nice to be pampered. We came here to the Mole End from two really excellent places, and this was our third in a row.
We were in the Hornbeam room and had a full size tub (suddenly my wife didn't want to leave the room) and a good strong hot shower. The house is newer, but furnished beautifully. The room is huge, probably 400 square feet. The towels were fluffy and warmed, the sheets were like a bazillion thread count, and the view over the fields was wonderful. It is a five minute walk into the center of Stow-On-The-Wold. We went walking on a Sunday over three towns, there was no bus service and no taxis, so Jane came to give us a lift home. There is parking and the B&B is easy to find. Two nights at £90 a night, great breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaVidaBuono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

This B&B was a cut above the rest & the hospitality of Jane & Trevor was excellent.If there was to be a negative it would be there was no visitors lounge, but that aside I would definitely return. Every detail was suberb from the beautiful linen on the bed to the beautifully appointed bathroom. Jane would cook a wonderful breakfast, catering for requests, such as mine for porridge! It was quiet & a delight to return to at the end of a long day siteseeing.The location was great & within a short walk to Stow itself.Linda

Room Tip: I believe any choice would be a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

A lovely welcoming family home. Our room was beautifully furnished in an eclectic style. There was pristine, crisp white linen on the bed, which was very comfortable. The en-suite bathroom was well appointed and spacious. Breakfast was superb with a good choice if you don't fancy a full English. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Beech room was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MeJulie66-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We spent one night at Mole End in April. The property was immaculate, the owner Jane was lovely and very welcoming - and our room was enormous and extremely comfortable with beautiful furnishings. The property is located just outside of the main square of the town, a quick 5 -10 minute walk down the road (along a sidewalk - past a large grocery store, which is good for stocking up before a big drive!). It was so peaceful there, with views of the fields and the gorgeous rolling hills of the Cottswalds...and if it couldn't get anymore perfect, there were horses grazing right in front of our windows!

Breakfast was delicious -- made to order, fresh and delicious.

The only problem was that we wish we could have stayed for more than one night!

A few other reviewers noted an issue about having to remove their shoes-- but with everyone mucking around in the hills, I was more than happy to remove my shoes before walking through the home, and I can't see why anyone would think that was a problem.

Room Tip: I can't imagine any rooms aren't good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank E-ETravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stopped here in February 2013. It delivered on all fronts; a large comfortable bed in an immaculate, homely and well appointed room in a beautiful home ran by very friendly owners who served a good breakfast. It is situated within walking distance of a quintessential Cotswold village/town but once at Mole End you are secluded and we had far reaching views across the countryside.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suntan0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stow-on-the-Wold hotels
0.3 mi away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.3 mi away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheep on Sheep Street
Sheep on Sheep Street
#5 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Stow Lodge Hotel
Stow Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bell at Stow
The Bell at Stow
#1 of 22 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mole End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mole End

Property: Mole End
Address: Stow-on-the-Wold GL54 1EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stow-on-the-Wold
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Stow-on-the-Wold
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Mole End Hotel Stow-On-The-Wold
Mole End Stow-On-The-Wold, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing