We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of The Hive

The Hive
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Description: Please note we will be closed on Dec 25th 26th 27th Jan 1st 2nd We close on Jan 6th until Feb 1st for annual holidays and maintenance Licensed eatery open for breakfast/brunch, light lunches and afternoon teas. Artisan, handmade and local produce. Available for private events and hosting restaurant pop up’s. Beautiful 2 bedroom holiday apartment also available. The Hive - The Place to Bee!
Restaurant details
Description: Please note we will be closed on Dec 25th 26th 27th Jan 1st 2nd We close on Jan 6th until Feb 1st for annual holidays and maintenance Licensed eatery open for breakfast/brunch, light lunches and afternoon teas. Artisan, handmade and local produce. Available for private events and hosting restaurant pop up’s. Beautiful 2 bedroom holiday apartment also available. The Hive - The Place to Bee!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about the Hive was lovely. The atmosphere, friendly staff,
The food was very good and all local produce,
We had the English Breakfast and it was perfection.
Would recommend this restaurant to everyone.
Decorated to a very high spec.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank toro212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a birthday lunch and was seated immediately by a lovely waitress who couldn’t have been friendlier! Service with a smile throughout our visit and the food was quick and absolutely delicious. Once they found out it was my birthday they put a candle in my cake and sang Happy Birthday, which made my whole day! Highly recommend the Matcha and Lime cake and the Mushroom Tart, it was absolutely to die for!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank lillyviolet123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed right across at the Sanctuary and it was a convenient walk to the Hive for our first breakfast during out stay at the Stow-on-the-Wold. You know the quality of the place when you had to wait 30 minutes to get a table within 15 minutes of their opening time. Good spread of options for breakfast and I enjoyed my oats porridge with honey and my flat white. Wife and children had enjoyed their toasties and juices too!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank hamidrazak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went with my wife and friends who have a couple of kids. Service was faultless, food (hive breakfast) was fantastic. Worth a trip on its own.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Connector814814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very welcoming. Clean and friendly. The egg custard tart is amazing. Facilities spotless. Take away to Northamptonshire .....

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Bubblebee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hive also viewed

Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
 
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
 
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
 

Been to The Hive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing