We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has a colonial feel to it”
Review of Falcon Inn Pub

Falcon Inn Pub
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Painswick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Has a colonial feel to it”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The restaurant has recently been completely refurbished which gives it a colonial feel. Currently it appears to be the most popular restaurant in Painswick, for good reason, so booking is advised. Service is very good and the menu has a selection to cover most tastes and price ranges. Our group of 4 had main courses and deserts. We had 4 different main courses all of which were full of flavour, well cooked and presented, however we all had the bread pudding as a desert - fabulous! I could not finnish mine there was just too much.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank H-champs_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    153
    44
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic, friendly Sunday lunch”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Fantastic service, excellent food, great atmosphere. And they even sent my baby's toy that i left behind back to us! Thanks so much for a wonderful birthday lunch

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KJM186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Good food and relaxing place in which to meet friends.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank M and A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This pub is better than the usual”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We enjoyed the sit-down service, the old pub atmosphere, good food with fine presentations, and good service.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SwedeTalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A gem..superb food , lovely ambience”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

lovely homely ambience, cosy restaurant section slightly separate from the bar, excellent choice of food,( we ate mussels, duck, & seafood medley) all of which which were tasty, of superb quality, & good sized portions.Delicious! Staff very friendly too. Glad we booked ahead of our visit to the area

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank elainegwasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falcon Inn Pub also viewed

 
Painswick, Cotswolds
Painswick, Cotswolds
 

Been to Falcon Inn Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing