We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,395)
Filter reviews
2,395 results
Traveler rating
1,499
667
159
46
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,499
667
159
46
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snug bar stable room noir room king charles suite garden room lovely hotel coaching inn wet room excellent stay short break high street lots of character two night stay four poster road noise sunday lunch both nights
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 2,395 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Great 2 night stay in lovely historic hotel in very central location in Moreton in Marsh. Room was rather small and warm although bed very comfy and fan was provided. Good breakfast. Nothing to much trouble for hotel staff.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hart R, Reception at White Hart Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We did try to help all our guests by providing fans during our really hot spell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

We had an excellent stay at the White Hart of one night. Hotel is well located in the middle of town but crossing the road as a pedestrian is a nightmare or a fair walk to a crossing. Our upgraded room was very large, clean and in a quiet location at the back of the historic hotel. Lovely patio in the rear of the hotel. We don’t usually have dinner in the hotels were we stay but decided to this time - a good decision. Food and service were excellent as was breakfast the following morning. would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BARBARA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hart R, Reception at White Hart Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy that you decided to have dinner with us and that you were impressed with the service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

A well maintained and friendly hotel with good service in a lovely Cotswold town. The room was a good size and the whole hotel was maintined to a high standard. We would definitely consider staying here again in the future.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rbaile321864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hart R, Reception at White Hart Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with and would welcome you back with open arms at anytime in the future. The staff at aim to make guests stay as pleasant as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Great hotel in the perfect location to appreciate this lovely village. Friendly staff with nice bars and the snug room is very cosy. Food was fantastic and the service was excellent from all the staff. Would stay again without a doubt

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 811Swiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hart R, Reception at White Hart Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and the fantastic location of our hotel. We look forward to you staying again if you decide to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Just back from a weekend break in the Cotswolds. The White Hart Royal Hotel and Eatery is in a great location in Moreton in Marsh and easy to travel around the Cotswold area. All the staff at the hotel were really friendly. There's a lovely restaurant on site and a really nice bar area. I would recommend a stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Houshinish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hart R, Reception at White Hart Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is good to hear that you had such a pleasant stay and we look forward to having you stay again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews