We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally felt at ease”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
White Hart Royal Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We have been travelling around Ireland and the UK for three weeks now and we spent 2 days at Moreton in Marsh booked into the White Hart Royal Hotel. The accomodation was spotless and the lounges and reading areas tastefully furnished. The bed was really comfortable and we slept extremely well.The meals were very good and plentiful. My compliments to the Chefs and staff.
The SNUG was our favourite......what more can homesick Aussies wish for.....beautiful cold beer.
Now, the most important assett to any business is a dedicated and professional staff. The White Hart management are very fortunate to have just that. My wife and I were treated as if we were the only people in residence.....That is across the whole spectrum of the staff....from first impression at reception, to bar, wait and room service.......Thanks to one and all....you made our stay very enjoyable.....highest regards Ray and Angie Smith...Western Australia

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,018)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,435 - 1,441 of 2,018 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had the best stay for a couple of nights .loved the room and was very comfortable.beautiful big bathroom and very modern shower.the hotel is full of charm and caractor.meals are fantastic and their breakfast in yummy,loved the black pudding.will return .

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just arrived home after a short weekend break staying at The White Hart Royal Hotel. This hotel is well worth a visit and rates as one of our favourites. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt welcome. The staff are extremely friendly, always greet you with a smile and nothing is too much trouble. One particular member (Matt) even remembering to call us when there was a cancellation in the restaurant, minor details like this, make a visitor feel valued. We ate one night in the hotel and what a fab meal. I had fillet of beef and hubby had steak. The chef not only presented the food exceptionally but each meal was cooked exactly as we wanted. Same with breakfast....magical scrambled egg and poached eggs cooked to perfection. We stayed in the Oxford Four Poster, and its hotel photos are so accurate. With a great seating area and lovely comfy bed, the room is a fantastic size. Its tucked away at the rear of the property so you are transported into a quite secluded world...great for forgetting the stresses of life! Being in the centre of Moreton-in-the-Marsh makes this a great base too either explore locally or connecting to other villages around. Will most certainly stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter as hotel is on main A road, but this is the same as any other hotel in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBKB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

The White Hart Royal Hotel

We arrived on market day, it was packed but we found a park inside the hotel and was lucky to be able to check in extra early.

My husband and I ordered market day roast lunch and was very surprised and happy with the meal we received, it was delicious!

After a leisurely walk around the markets we headed back to our gorgeous room (Oxford Garden Room) and settled in for the afternoon.

Every thing you needed and more was available in the room. The bed was luxurious and comfortable and after not sleeping the best at our last two B&B's I fell into a deep sleep.

We had dinner in our room, which was ordered and delivered quickly. The food, once again, was outstanding. The service, terrific!

Breakfast was great, everything from fresh fruit, cooked fruit, yogurts, cereals, toasts and pastries to the freshly cooked hot meals. Service was great, the food even better!

Check in and check out was a breeze and the cost, all up, was better than I had budgeted for.

If we ever visit the Cotswolds again, we will most certainly be staying at this hotel! It is worth every penny!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very friendly staff, very welcoming front of house . Fab food and very good value weekend two night break with free evening meal. Oxford garden room was superb although grass wasn't cut in the garden but that only minor point. Certainly won't hesitate to go back and will tell our friends too. Many thanks for a lovely stay.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Excellent stay and service but the food outshone everything else. The duck had amazing flavours and was perfectly cooked and my husband had the fillet which he said melted in his mouth! Well done kitchen.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank proffeso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Couldn't fault anything!
Only stayed one night celebrating my Mother's 80th birthday, with all the family (18 in total)
We had a lovely meal together,the food was great and the staff were very attentive and even put balloons up for us and decorated the table.
We enjoyed the rest of the evening in a lovely lounge area, which we had to ourselves.
The rooms were nicely decorated and clean, the bed was so comfy I slept like a log, the blackout curtains were great!
Breakfast was lovely with lots of choices for everyone!
Check in and out was also very good, all the staff were very friendly, helpful and informative!
Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish632013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreton-in-Marsh
6.6 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,310 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,150 reviews
8 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#1 of 6 in Broadway
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,063 reviews
5.4 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,083 reviews
0 mi away
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Redesdale Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Hart Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Hart Royal Hotel

Address: High Street, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh
Price Range: $98 - $633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White Hart Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Hart Royal Hotel is conveniently located in the market town of Moreton-in-Marsh at the head of the beautiful Evenlode Valley in the English Cotswolds. The principal part of the hotel is early 17th century and has recently reopened following a major restoration and refurbishment program utilising the original building. Its collection of period artifacts and paintings reflects the four centuries of the hotel's evolution while guests now have use of 21st-century facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Hart Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hart Royal Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing