We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant !!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
White Hart Royal Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
uk
2 reviews
“Brilliant !!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed in the Oxford Garden Room at the beginning of May with our two Golden Retrievers. The room was a fantastic size and had french doors out onto a private (and secured) garden. This hotel caters very well for those travelling with dogs. They are allowed everywhere with the exception of the restaurant. We ate in the bar every night and each morning because the dogs were with us. The food is locally sourced and delicious. The staff are extremely helpful and welcoming. Very highly recommend this hotel and will be back !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,088
    530
    120
    35
    14
See reviews for
226
1,177
49
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just back from a weekend stay in the "Oxford Garden" room as part of a group celebrating a special birthday. The room was large and comfortable and came with its own private garden, which is lovely if you have a dog with you, as we did. The hotel is very dog friendly as I understand the owner has dogs of his own.

We had arranged with the hotel for dinner for our group of ten, and were given use of a lovely private dining room for the meal and also subsequent breakfast and Sunday lunch. The service we received was second to none and at £25.00 per head for dinner, was exceptional for the quality (and quantity!) of food that we received, especially considering the location. In fact all of the meals we ate were fantastic. Duncan the Manager and his team really went the extra mile to make our stay as memorable and special as possible.

The hotel itself is very quirky with lots of hidden nooks and crannies. It is situated in the centre of Moreton In Marsh and there is parking at the back and front of the property. The restaurant is due to be refurbished this week and in my opinion this will make the hotel pretty much perfect! I will definitely hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrixsiePixsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just returned from a one night stay at this hotel. Stayed in the "Hay Loft Room" brilliant room with full en-suite facilities, breakfast was first rate after one of the best night sleeps ever. Room was warm and cozy, bed was so comfy did not want to get up. Staff were helpful and friendly with advice on the best places to visit in the local area. Went to a wedding at another venue which was great but glad we came back to this quiet sanctuary.Will re-visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OllieWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales,UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed one night on Friday in the Noir room which was a good size with a double sized bath in the bedroom & spacious separate bathroom. Bed was very comfortable with good quality bedding. We opted for the Dinner, bed & breakfast package which, for the extra £40, was good value for the 3 course evening meal we had. The choice & quality of the food was excellent and breakfast was just as good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. After our evening meal, it was great to sit in the Snug bar which had a good atmosphere. The location of the hotel is ideal, parking is good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann66Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I was treated to a wonderful stay here for my 40th birthday. Myself and my husband had the pleasure of staying in the Le Noir room and I have to say it is the best room I have ever had the pleasure of staying in and I can highly recommend for that special occasion for couples looking for a romantic break. The bath has to be experienced and was a highlight of the stay. The hotel and all of its staff come with a 5 star recommendation and I cannot praise them enough for their charming manner from start to finish.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a romantic break then book the Le Noir room, it is simply amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bustyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Excellent location right in the middle of town...within walking distance to pubs, shops, etc. Excellent service and breakfast. Only complaint is that the beds in the twin room we had were rather small....everything else about the room was excellent however...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gringomadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at this hotel in early April with our 6 month old baby. An excellent hotel and excellent gourmet-pub style meals at a very reasonable price. Our only slight criticism was that our room (located jn the main building) was probably one of the smallest in the hotel and it wasn't ideal given that we had a travel cot. Also we weren't able to regulate the temperature of the room and the window seemed stuck. So it wasn't quite the most comfortable to sleep in. That all said, the staff were extremely helpful and the place is very well run. The manager even apologised that he would have given us a bigger room, if we had provided advance notice that we had a travel cot. Anyway, the hotel is highly recommended and the restaurant / pub restaurant are both outstanding, We'd go back for the meals alone!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisandsarah_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreton-in-Marsh
0.1 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,021 reviews
0.0 mi away
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Redesdale Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,095 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
5.4 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
999 reviews
4.5 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Hart Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Hart Royal Hotel

Property: White Hart Royal Hotel
Address: High Street, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — White Hart Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Hart Royal Hotel is conveniently located in the market town of Moreton-in-Marsh at the head of the beautiful Evenlode Valley in the English Cotswolds. The principal part of the hotel is early 17th century and has recently reopened following a major restoration and refurbishment program utilising the original building. Its collection of period artifacts and paintings reflects the four centuries of the hotel's evolution while guests now have use of 21st-century facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Hart Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hart Royal Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing