We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location with the great 'Cotswold ambiance'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast Queensland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent location with the great 'Cotswold ambiance'”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in a deluxe suite. Room 29 offered a QUIET night at the rear of the property. Our car was parked directly outside our room. A recent build/refurbishment gave the room a fresh new feel. Deluxe rooms offer extra room, handy with 2 large suitcases. Our room was CLEAN, a king size bed (very firm, but comfortable), modern bathroom with great shower pressure & excellent FREE WIFI. WELL LOCATED in the heart of Moreton-in-Marsh, you can walk the entire town with its amazing stores, cafes and antique stores.
When we arrived back to our room in the afternoon, it did seem stuffy and a little warm. The weather was mild 16-18 degrees, but something to consider during the warmer weather approaching.
Breakfast was included, and the selection was good. They will prepare eggs anyway you like. Fresh fruit, yoghurt, muesli and a great selection of Bain Marie service including bacon &sausages. A vegetarian option too is available. Room service was great too. Staff were welcoming & helpful. Well done Redesdale Arms.

Room Tip: This hotel offered a better last minute deal after we booked. Check out their website as they tend t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank incink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedesdaleArmsHotel, General Manager at Redesdale Arms Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write your review on Tripadvisor.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and exploring the many shops Moreton in Marsh has to offer.
We appreciate your mention regarding the temperature of your room and this is something we will be looking into as the weather starts to improve.

Robert Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    338
    74
    17
    7
See reviews for
133
652
28
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

My favourite haunt when working at the FSC - their bangers 'n' mash is unsurpassed, and breakfast the next day a brilliant start, if you can eat more sausages. Well worth staying and definitely eat in.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CJWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedesdaleArmsHotel, General Manager at Redesdale Arms Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you very much; the sausages we use are from the local butcher, R & D Walker.
We look forward to seeing you the next time you're at the Fire Service College.
Robert Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Simply everything we could have expected. This is our favourite Hotel in the Cotswolds and we consider it a home from home. Morton has everything you could need and the Redesdale is the same. A spacious and comfortable room, excellent service even at very busy times, friendly, cheerful, attentive but not intrusive staff, excellent food and good value for money. The atmosphere is great and did I mention the food?
They have got everything right to produce a superb experience -just don't book my room!

Room Tip: We prefer the courtyard rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

A great hotel - recenly refurbished and in a great location. We got great value for money and a personals touch.

Also good food and a very homely traditional bar. The rooms in the courtyard are the ones to go for!

Room Tip: Chose the courtyard rooms at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bramley hants
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Me and my girlfriend had a great time here.The staff were very helpful and friendly the superior rooms are spacious and clean.The food was very good .Definitely recommend this hotel . a good place to use as a base very central to must attractions moreton in marsh is a very nice place to stay to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BramleyHantsWoodsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Yet again excellent stay at this Hotel. Rob, Fran and all the staff are very friendly and do a fantastic job.
The food is excellent and the breakfast is the best you will ever find.
We ate In the restaurant in the evening and this too was very good.
The rooms are very spacious and very clean.
Well worth a visit right in the Middle of the town.

Room Tip: Have stayed in 18, 24 and now 28 but I believe all rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynneWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My girlfriend and I had a two night stay at the Redesdale and we opted for a Superior Room. This was worthwhile as it came complete with a four-poster bed and jacuzzi! The room was very spacious and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful if we had any problems and the service was good in the restaurant. We opted to eat out on the first night but realised the error of our ways when we ate in the restaurant the next night.
Great food and a nice varied menu with a great ambience as well. Parking is good at the rear of the hotel and being in the middle of the main street makes the rest of Moreton easily accessible. The hotel has a nice bar as well to relax in the evening. Overall - worth every penny!

Room Tip: Pay that little bit more for a Superior or Deluxe Room in the Mews / Annexe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreton-in-Marsh
0.0 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,787 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,021 reviews
7.9 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
941 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,098 reviews
5.4 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redesdale Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redesdale Arms Hotel

Property: Redesdale Arms Hotel
Address: High Street | Cotswolds, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0AW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Redesdale Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 32 en-suite rooms including recently renovated Double and Twin rooms in the main buildings first floor/ground floor of annex to rear of hotel and purpose built executive rooms including stunning four poster room and wheelchair friendly accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Redesdale Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redesdale Arms Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing