We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another fab weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“another fab weekend”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for the last 4 years and have always had a lovely time.Food is excellent with plenty of choice and the service is wonderful.The staff at the hotel are very helpful and always pleasant,cant wait to go again.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely and cozy whichever you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    338
    74
    17
    7
See reviews for
133
652
28
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porthmadog, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Booked a Winter Warmer for my husband and myself. Ideal location for visiting the area. Hotel is warm and friendly, clean and serving quality food, exceptional breakfast. All in all we would definitely recommend this hotel and we will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alwen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We booked this at the drop of a hat on Saturday morning, to drive up from Bristol and stay that evening with dinner. We had superb food for lunch, dinner and breakfast, complemented by a totally relaxing ambience, and the staff could not have been more attentive and welcoming. The mews room (number 31) was really cosy and comfortable, and we loved the complimentary sherry - not seen this before but it works a treat! All in all, a perfect short getaway. Thanks Redesdale, we'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Red&White_Wizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
203 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just spent a great weekend at the Redesdale Arms hotel.We were meeting up with friends and I booked deluxe double, mews rooms-they were just perfect.Our room had a lounge area which we all took advantage of to get out of the grotty February weather and settled down to watch the rugby and chat with no interuptions.Large umberellas were provided for our walk across into the hotel.The food was great with large portions and Rob was a good host,even cleaning the snow away on Monday morning! The waitress's did a great job and were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.The only criticism was that a shelf inside the walk in showers would be handy to hold shampoo etc.
This is a special place that we will certainly return to. Thanks everyone!

Room Tip: If travelling with friends rooms 33/34 are ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Loved loved loved the relaxed atmosphere of the local pub, yet still being able to take advantage of the sophisticated ambience of the restaurant. Food was amazing although portions could literally have been half the size and we still would have waddled out absolutely stuffed! Room (35) was an executive room and definitely worth the upgrade. Ask to be at the end of the courtyard if you want some proper peace and quiet. Hotel is on the High street so easy access to the town which has lots of lovely shops. Cotswold Cheese shop definitely worth a visit (if you like cheese!) Staff were really friendly. Would definitely choose the Redesdale Arms again. Thank you for a lovely weekend.

Room Tip: Upgrage to a room in the courtyard, but at the far end if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is a great place to stay for a week end. The rooms are excellent and well appointed. The dining is of the highest standard with many of the dishes made from local produce. The management are very friendly and accomodating. I particularly like the breakfast menu and this one of most favourites of anywhere I have stayed. It is a beautiful part of England and a drive or cycle ride around the local villages and towns is well recommended.

Room Tip: Weparticularly like Room 18 but there are many good rooms in this hotel. I would choose a room in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 280547Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I may be slightly bias, as I have been Eating, Drinking and Staying at "The Redesdale" for some Forty Years, and I was in fact, Born in the Town.

My first Dining-Out Experience, ever, (that I can remember !), was in the Restaurant of "The Redesdale", aged Twelve Years and I can even recall I ordered the Trout, Roasted/Grilled and Whole, obviously Gutted !, and one of my fondest recollections was that it was Head-On, complete with Eyes, very, "Grown-Up !

Getting back to the present, I still visit on a regular basis and meet many people, whether they are Residents, Diners and/or just having a Beverage and I can honestly say that ninety-nine-point, nine, nine, percent of those which I converse, always have nothing but praise for the place.

Over those Forty Years there have only been Four Different Owners, it's a "Freehold, Free House", so that tells you something straight away. Each Owner averaging Ten Years Occupancy, they obviously like the Hotel !

Robert Smith is the current Director-Manager and over his twelve or so year's at the Helm we have become Friends, as I have we the vast majority of the very Polite and Attentive Staff, many of which have served lengthy engagement, themselves.

I would thoroughly recommend "The Redesdale Arms Hotel" to literally ever body, irrespective of their situation, ie; Children and Dogs are Welcomed, Local-Drinkers in the Bar, Posher Local-Drinkers in the Lounge Bar !, Diners and Residents, "Caravan Club" Members and "Cheltenham" Race-Goers, alike and Pricing across the board is competitive, Ie; Value for Money, in these Day's of Austerity !

Check-It-Out Yourself, any complaints, ask for "Gus Trice-Rolph-Otter", (and yes, that is my real name !). I'll most likely be in the Bar !

Room Tip: Stay in one of the Original, Main-Building, Rooms, over-looking the "High Street". It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tricenetrolph1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreton-in-Marsh
0.0 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,787 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,021 reviews
7.9 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
941 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,098 reviews
5.4 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redesdale Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redesdale Arms Hotel

Property: Redesdale Arms Hotel
Address: High Street | Cotswolds, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0AW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Redesdale Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 32 en-suite rooms including recently renovated Double and Twin rooms in the main buildings first floor/ground floor of annex to rear of hotel and purpose built executive rooms including stunning four poster room and wheelchair friendly accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Redesdale Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redesdale Arms Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing