We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The standard of this charming hotel is as high as ever"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Brewood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“"The standard of this charming hotel is as high as ever"”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Robert Smith and his team provide excellent service. Nothing is too much to provide the guest with a comfortable and memorable stay. The welcoming log fire in the lounge bar together with the quiet but friendly service, from all the staff, sets the scene for a relaxing break. The room was large and comfortable with a well appointed bathroom. A glass of complimentary sherry in the room, before going into the dining room, is a nice touch. The dinner menu offers a good choice of excellent food, as does the bar snacks menu. I have stayed in this hotel several times in the last four years and I will certainly come back again next year.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggiePM43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    356
    75
    17
    7
See reviews for
139
673
29
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2011

The Redesdale wins on it's everything others are not. It doesn't claim to be five star but is closer than many who do in accommodation, food, ambiance and helpfulness. Rooms are not identical and you can choose traditional or executive style. Bedroom hospitality doesn't stop at instant... there's real ground coffee and a cafetiere to brew it in. Complimentary sherry too.

No tiresome rules here about where you must eat, so you can choose to enjoy the excellent lunch or dinner menu in the bar or restaurant. Winter sees blazing log fires; no tacky imitations in these public rooms. No running down decline the Redesdale continues upwards. All this happens because the management isn't invisible. Robert Smith is hands-on and everywhere leading his staff. Best of all he will still be here when you visit. He's not going anywhere!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHemingway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedesdaleArmsHotel, General Manager at Redesdale Arms Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Thank you for your positive comments; you are right I am not planning to go anywhere.

Robert Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich Spa, Worcestershire
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Old World quality, service and attention make this hotel well worth a visit. Food excellent and
staff attentive. Executive rooms very good, almost mini-5 star! My friend was the overnight guest but what I saw, and enjoyed in the restaurant was impressive.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedesdaleArmsHotel, Manager at Redesdale Arms Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Very kind, we hope to see you again soon.
Fran Malins
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2011

A lovely hotel set in the heart of the cotswolds with exceptionaly high standards. The staff were very professional and polite. Our room was very clean and spacious. The evening meal was faultless. Well done to manager Robert Smith and his team. Put it on your list of where to stay, you would be silly not to! Neil and Brenda K

Room Tip: the Batsford room is quiet, spacious with a massive bed and a welcoming decanter of quality sherry w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I spent 3 nights at the "Redesdale". The staff were extremely polite and helpful, the food quality was exceptionally good. The bedroom was very spacious and very clean.
I would recommend this hotel for use on any occassion, business/breaks.

"Many thanks to the owners/staff for a very comfortable and welcoming stay"

Room Tip: Room Number 6 was where I stayed, big room with nice view onto the High St
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeRicHo1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedesdaleArmsHotel, Manager at Redesdale Arms Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Thank you for your comments, room 6 which overlooks the high street is regularly requested by returning guests. Although it is on the high street side and can be noisier, it is great for people watching especially on Tuesday market day.

Fran Malins
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2011

My wife and i had a fantastic stay at the Redesdale arms on the 24th Oct.
We stayed 1 night with the dinner bed and breakfast deal and it was good value for money.
Food was excellent, both the dinner and breakfast and i enjoyed the free bottle of wine as the wife is pregnant.
Our room was lovely. We had a four poster room with a whirlpool bath. There was even a decanter of what i think was sherry (not realy sure as i dont usually drink spirits) in the room which i also drank :)
The staff were very friendly and welcoming.
We will stop at the Redesdale again.
Thankyou.

Room Tip: The four poster room was very comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilWilliams3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
2 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2011

A return to the Redesdale Hotel, where one is sure of a warm welcome.
More delicious meals from locally sourced produce, excellent breakfast with a wide choice, dinner in the evening with crisp white tablecloths and candlelight or if you prefer a meal in the newly refurbished bar area. The staff are friendly, courteous and take infinite trouble to cater for every need, a great team led by manager Robert Smith. Stay in a quaint cosy room within the Inn or deluxe en-suite rooms around the courtyard.
Whatever the season the Redesdale and the glorious Cotswolds await.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josieshropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreton-in-Marsh
0.0 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,880 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,082 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
326 reviews
5.4 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,035 reviews
5.1 mi away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redesdale Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redesdale Arms Hotel

Property: Redesdale Arms Hotel
Address: High Street | Cotswolds, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0AW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Redesdale Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 32 en-suite rooms including recently renovated Double and Twin rooms in the main buildings first floor/ground floor of annex to rear of hotel and purpose built executive rooms including stunning four poster room and wheelchair friendly accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, LateRooms, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Redesdale Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redesdale Arms Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing