We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, very good staff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Manor House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Manor House Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, very good staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here while my partner was at the fire college. Got upgraded twice just by asking! Junior suite was lovely. First room was far too small.
Breakfast was lovely, bar and lounge very nicely decorated.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katiem002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    278
    80
    38
    17
See reviews for
134
618
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for two nights and it was wonderful. The staff were very friendly, customer focused and attentive but not in your face. Only ate in the restaurant one night, and the food was amazing. I would highly recommend the cheese board! The exterior of the house is beautiful, and it was lovely to sit outside and have lunch. Would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowm
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Business trip down to the Cotswolds again! Don't get me wrong it is a beautiful place & a joy to visit. Room 40 was clean and well presented though coffee pot broke as soon as I used it. Business dinner in private dining room with colleagues was good though the tuna starter was remarkably salty, beef main was beautiful. Cheese and biscuits a little disproportionate, too many biscuits and not enough cheese! Bed lovely and comfortable but was woken several times in the night by noises neighbours and creaking floor boards. Breakfast good with delicious scrambled eggs. Business faculties were excellent and so were the cream scones provided at our afternoon coffee break. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would I stay again, yes as it is beautiful and accommodating but I would ask for a different room!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here for one night following a friends celebration Sunday lunch in the private function suite.
The food, service and Hotel surroundings were all excellent and could not have been better.
The first room we were shown was a little on the small side with sloping ceiling and beam ( Room 21 ) but the Hotel changed it immediately to a larger one on the front , this did suffer from a little traffic noise and creaking floor boards from above but given the location and age of the property that was understandable.
The bar facilities and next morning breakfast were superb , as were all of this staff , even to the point of bringing us a bowl of chips as we felt slightly hungry about 10.00pm !
Highly recommend.this Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staffordshire Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Drive past and you might miss this little gem. This was booked by my girlfriend Helen on a Summer Sparkle package. Being a typical bloke I paid no attention to the choosing of the Hotel I just knew the cost. It was fair to say that I was not expecting much for the price we paid.
As soon as you walk in you realise this is a cut above the norm. Places like this can be a bit posh and unwelcoming... but not a hint of frostiness was encountered... we were shown around the ground floor and the wonderful bedroom by friendly staff. Being a photographer I took a shot of the room before we jumped on the comfy bed!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L6980YUTonyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night on their Summer Sparkle package. We were greeted warmly at reception, given a guided tour & shown to our room. Our evening meal was excellent, the food was fabulous & all the staff were very attentive. We particularly enjoyed sitting in the garden for our pre dinner drinks. Breakfast was another feast served in the bistro with plenty to choose from on the menu. A brilliant stay, thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenF71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Taken to Manor House for my birthday and was delighted with the whole experience. Hotel was so lovely that we didn't leave the building until checkout. We stayed in Apple Cottage, a delightful building in the grounds with its own private garden and hot tub. Food was excellent, service was attentive and beyond expectations, cottage was fabulous. We will find reasons to return!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank garethjohnjenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreton-in-Marsh
0.1 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
0.1 mi away
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Redesdale Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
8.0 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
15.1 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
4.6 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor House Hotel

Property: The Manor House Hotel
Address: High Street, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Manor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Hotel
Manor Hotel Moreton In Marsh
The Manor House Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing