We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very quiet”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Cosy Corner, in the peaceful Cotswold village of Evenlode
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Cosy Corner, in the peaceful Cotswold village of Evenlode
The beautiful living and dining room... ...with plenty of comfortable seating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Welcome to Cosy Corner, in the peaceful Cotswold village of Evenlode
The beautiful living and dining room...
...with plenty of comfortable seating
A characterful and stylish room
A lovely welcome awaits you at Cosy Corner
The well presented kitchen
Ideal for home cooking!
Nice finishing touches...
A utility and shower room at the end of the garden is perfect for cyclists and walkers
The cottage has a wealth of traditional character
Bedroom 2, on the first floor, which contains two single beds
Colourful and comfortable
A well proportioned and stylish room
The family bathroom, with a walk-in shower, bath, toilet and wash basin
Enjoy a relaxing soak after a day exploring the Cotswolds
Nicely presented
The master bedroom is in the beautiful eaves of the cottage
A stylish and characterful room, with a double bed
A perfect countryside retreat
The lovely garden, in front of the cottage
A perfect space to relax with friends and family!
A lovely spot for al fresco dining
Relax and enjoy the peace and tranquillity
Looking back from the garden towards the cottage
Perfect for a relaxing break!
Cosy Corner is a lovely, traditional Cotswold stone cottage
Evenlode's historic church of St Edwards
There village has a beautiful green
Evenlode is a beautiful village, located well away from busy roads
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
goetregir...
powys mid wales
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very quiet ”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from a short break at cosy corner cottage with our grandchildren, very nice place indeed. Very relaxing and peacefull area. There is a play area on the Green for the children. The beds and bedding were lovely and comfortable the only downside being that the sofa and chairs are not very comfortable for an evening in as we couldn't go out because children are under 4. Other than that it was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pam202015
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Exceptional cottage”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Cosy corner cottage is a delight. The attention to design detail and quality makes this an exceptional cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
_krisdeko...
Buggenhout, Belgium
1 review
“cosy central located charming cottage in the cotswolds”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely wel equiped cottage with a nice secret garden. Small but beautifull. The owners tought at everything. Clean, family-friendly and a warm welcome. We had a nice stay en visited for 10 days the region. Many more things to see and to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Cosy, clean, well appointed.”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Cosy Corner Cottage was very well equiped, clean and very comfortable. Lovely garden and the laundry room was exceptional. We had difficulty understanding the recycling provisions in the kitchen area. As I have a disability the down side for us was the stairs quite steep and narrow treads. Only one hand towel for the two of us and only half a toilet roll in the bathroom with no spare roll easy for us to replace.
Would have been nice to have someone at the cottage to greet guests and to show them around. Lovely area and would recommend Cosy Corner Cottage to our able bodied friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for your constructive feedback comments in your Trip Advisor review. We have discussed this with our local team and want to make sure that we give the best experience, we recognise that sometimes we might not get it all right. What we are doing in the future is to:-
make sure the spare toilet rolls are visible - they were in a cupboard at the end of the bath (floor level). They will now go on the dispenser pole, and we provide extra hand towels, especially for longer stays
Sorry to read that you had some issues with the stairs. Most cottages of this age are pretty much the same in terms of stairs. The cottage is advertised in several ways and one is through our own website, which contains an “Access Statement”. This is good practice and it contains a description of surfaces and heights of stairs and hand rails etc. Unfortunately Trip Advisor (through whom you booked) have no current functionality to include that. We are going to think about how we can refer to it; unfortunately Trip Advisor frown upon any mention of one’s own website in the listings on their site (and delete the lot) so we cannot simple quote a web link.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn S
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Cosy Corner Cottage stay in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed at the Cosy Corner Cottage in the village of Evenlode in the Cotswolds in May.
Our place was PERFECT. I loved the location in a quiet small village, the cottage had a beautiful garden in front and was an old cotswold stone cottage that had been updated and beautifully decorated. The beds and linens were luxurious.
Jane and Nigel left very specific directions on how to get in, where to park, how to turn on air etc... Very easy to understand.
The location was withen 2-3 miles of Stow on the Wold and Moreton on Marsh.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great area for recreational biking. Bike to Moreton for your morning tea or coffee and to Stow for a little more of a challenge. A nice garden spot in the middle of a friendly quiet area. Good central base for Cotswold tourist attractions as well as Stratford, Bath and Wales. Cottage is care free and comfortable. Hosts are friendly and helpful and grounds are attractive with spring plantings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing