We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet room, perfect for studying”

Greensleeves Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greensleeves Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 31 Cirencester B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice quiet room, perfect for studying”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Recently stayed for three weeks whilst on a course for work. The quiet location was ideal for studying and use of communal fridge and microwave helped me cut costs on food whilst away. Great breakfast also.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jr2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
803John, Owner at Greensleeves Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hi Jason

Many thanks for your kind review. I hope the exam went well and you enjoyed the beer!!

Don't forget to tell your colleagues about us.

Best wishes,

John & Lorna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    16
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
49
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victor, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We discovered the Greensleeves B & B by accident and what a great find. The B&B is located on a quiet residential street just outside Circencester. The room was the best we had during our two week stay in England. The owners John and Lorna were terrific hosts during our three day stay. John is a wonderful cook and made us the most scrumptious breakfast each day. He even made porridge (oatmeal) for us at our request.

Lovely fresh fruit every morning and John was willing to make home made croissants. The grounds were very nice. We would highly recommend this B & B to anyone who is visiting the Cotswold area.

Joyce and Larry

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This B&B is set in a very pleasant residential road in Stratton just 2 miles from central Cirencester. I had a warm welcome. The room was spotlessly clean as was the bathroom. TV/WiFi worked well. Tea/coffee maing facilities were on a landing outside the room but with the luxury of real milk. Why have an Enlish breakfast when one can have such a superb Continental one? Extremely good value for money. I would certainly use this B&B if I need to visit the area again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank digijrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently and were made very welcome by the owners. We had a double room en suite overlooking the garden and beautiful fields of the Cotwsolds. The place was sparklingly clean. John makes a cracking breakfast with home made breads and pastries. Greensleeves is a 25 minute walk out of Cirencester - on a lovely summer evening this was great and we had no trouble getting a taxi booked for the journey back. All in all a lovely stay in the pleasant town of Cirencester.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I was made to feel very welcome. Accommodation, spot less room with power shower, everything you need supplied," home from home" . Excellent breakfast needs to be seen. Off road parking. Value for money. 100%.

R. A. Portsmouth.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ric253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The helpful and freindly owners were able to accomodate me at short notice by giving up one of their own rooms. Initially I was concerned that the location was too distant from Cirencester (where I'd intended to stay) but the local amenities proved very good and the environment was considerbaly more peaceful than a town centre. Room was spacious, modern and tidy with a good sized telly and free wi-fi (helpful for when rain stopped play). Great shower and breakfast too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge of Weir
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in April for a cycling holiday and was very pleased with the room and the breakfast, for which there is an excellent choice. The room was in an extension to the original house with seperate entry which allowed guests to come and go as they please.
In a quiet location within walking distance of Cirencester town
Would recommend this establishment

Ken

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
803John, Owner at Greensleeves Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Ken

A belated thanks for the kind review you left us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again .

Kind regards,

John Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cirencester
0.5 mi away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Cirencester
539 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
754 reviews
5.7 mi away
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
#1 of 1 in South Cerney
2,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
#4 of 8 in Cirencester
307 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Fleece at Cirencester
The Fleece at Cirencester
#6 of 8 in Cirencester
629 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Old Brewhouse
The Old Brewhouse
#5 of 31 in Cirencester
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greensleeves Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greensleeves Bed & Breakfast

Property: Greensleeves Bed & Breakfast
Address: Green Sleeves Baunton Lane | Stratton, Cirencester GL7 2LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cirencester
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Cirencester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Greensleeves Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three bedroom, all ensuite B & B on the edge of Cirencester. Ideal for touring the Cotswolds. Home baked bread and croissant, some preserves home made, honey from our own bees. Use of a lovely garden in summer USB charging sockets in each room ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing