We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Terrific”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Terry K
1 review
“Terrific”
Reviewed December 3, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What a lovely place - Lower Mill Estate is in a wonderful peaceful setting. Great facilities on site - the pool and spa, tennis courts, a nice restaurant, children's areas, good walking all around and close to the beautiful town of Cirencester, which has lots of independent shops and eateries. The apartment is very smart, clean, well equipped and has lovely views over the lake, especially from the large and private balcony. We had such a nice time and definitely did not want to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2017
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your lovely comments.
Do hope we can welcome you back in the future
With best wishes
Suzanne and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Do hope we can welcome you back in the future . With very best wishes.
Ian and Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you all enjoyed yourselves and will look forward to welcoming you back in the future although we can't guarantee a repeat of the FAB weather!
With best wishes and thanks again
Suzanne & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Thank you so much for your positive review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay & will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best wishes & Thanks again
Ian & Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David D
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

An excellent stay in a very comfortable apartment, very clean and well equipped. The balcony is very spacious with view over The Mere. We could have spent many relaxing hours on it, but unfortunately it rained every day! Very peaceful, we will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we'll look forward to welcoming you back when hopefully the weather is better!
Best wishes
Ian and Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your 3rd visit to Skarv and do hope we can welcome you back next year for a 4th?!
With very best wishes and thanks again
Suzanne and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chrisM422...
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely apartment in a peaceful setting.”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned home from a week at Skarv. Lovely clean apartment. Had everything you needed - a home from home. Plenty of towels, tea towels and cleaning products supplied. We sat on the balcony most days and enjoyed the view of the lake. There were six of us at various times throughout the week and the apartment was spacious enough for all of us to enjoy. It was great to have use of the spa at no extra cost and we used it everyday. As you can see from previous reviews, there is building work going on but this did not affect us in any way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Skarv. Do hope we can welcome you back in the future
With very best wishes
Suzanne and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing