We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
874joe
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at Lower Mill Estate. Facilities on site were first class, tennis courts, play park, swimming pool and gym all free to use, just needed to bring our own tennis balls and rackets. Restaurant very convenient and good food, bike and canoe hire on site so able to make full use of lakes and pathways around estate. Plenty to do in surrounding area and some beautiful villages and walks. The apartment was very clean, tidy and had excellent views from the external terrace could not fault the accommodation at all. The complex is still being developed and we were a bit unlucky in that the builders were working opposite and they inevitably cause a small disruption to the tranquillity, but they should be finished by end of 2016. We only noticed this in the early morning but it was not an issue when sitting in the main living area or the terrace. Overall I would definitely recommend Lower Mills Estate for families of all ages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Range of activites available on site
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Thanks so much for your review - do hope we can welcome you back in the future.
Best wishes
Ian & Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review - so glad the holiday was just what you needed. We would love to welcome you back in future.
Best wishes
Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
boveyboy1...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were a party of 4 (70 -74 year old) and providing you can manage stairs this is a fabulous apartment.It is so well appointed the beds are so so comfortable and the bathrooms great with an endless supply of hot water.The kitchen was very well stocked with more than you would need and the lounge and dining area very comfortablethe views from the large outdoor area were spectacular. all in all Skarv is an excellent choice for a party of four who are looking for a peaceful clean and comfortable place to stay in the Cotswold Water Park.I would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall comfort and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2015
So glad you had such an enjoyable and comfortable stay and thank you for your kind comments- it was a pleasure to welcome you and do hope we can welcome you back in the future.
Thanks again
Suzanne and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S G
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what the doctor ordered!”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a lovely three weeks in Skarv enjoying the beautiful surroundings and comfort of the apartment. The weather enabled us to make the most of the decked areas, enjoying many meals out there. Our visitors all commented its lovely setting of Lower Mill Estate and facilitiies in the Spa. The great walks on your doorstep and the abundant wildlife made for a memorable stay. Thanks to Ian and Suzanne for arranging housekeeping services during our time in Skarv.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2015
So glad you had such an enjoyable stay and thank you for your kind comments- it was a pleasure to welcome you and do hope we can welcome you back in the future.
Thanks again
Suzanne and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia T
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend getaway”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were a group of mid-20s females who wanted a nice weekend away to catch up. Skarv was the perfect place and was very modern, clean and well equipped. We had access to the spa, a little disappointed that there was not a jacuzzi and the steam and sauna rooms were quite small so only about 6 people could sit. Everyone there were young families which lovely to see. Cirencester is very close and nice to walk and have lunch, as is the big Tesco Extra. We will definitely be coming back in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2015
So glad you all enjoyed your time at Skarv and we would be very happy to welcome you back in the future!
Thanks again
Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STEWAWAY
CHANNEL ISLANDS
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The apartment was everything we hoped for. Modern, comfortable, warm with everything you need for a short break. Unfortunately we did not get to use the balcony as the weather was a bit mixed but it most be superb when the sun shines.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view across the lake
Liked least: Nothing at all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2015
Thank you so much for your review - so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can welcome you back to Skarv in the future especially when the weather is extra sunny so you can really enjoy the large decking area!
Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneB1900
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment with all you need to be home from home”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Thank you Suzanne and Ian for a wonderful week. Your apartment is superb, we wanted for nothing, Lower Mill estate has a very friendly atmosphere about it and is just great for children - our two boys aged 11 & 13 just loved it. We will be back...Thank you!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2014
Hi Jane - So glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks very much for the review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon
Thanks again
Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing