We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real home from home in gorgeous surroundings”
Open plan, contemporary layout with connected lounge, dining room and kitchen areas
 (02/2018)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan, contemporary layout with connected lounge, dining room and kitchen areas
 (02/2018)
Books, games, DVDs available Double room with king-size bed, en-suite shower room and glazed window door to verandah (06/2014)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Open plan, contemporary layout with connected lounge, dining room and kitchen areas
 (02/2018)
Books, games, DVDs available
Double room with king-size bed, en-suite shower room and glazed window door to verandah (06/2014)
En-suite shower room to ground floor double bedroom (06/2014)
View into the lounge from the top bedroom
40' 4K Ultra HD Smart TV with Blu-ray player and log-burning stove 
(02/2018)
Top floor double room with en-suite bathroom and vaulted ceiling (02/2018)
en-suite bathroom to top floor double room (06/2014)
Ground floor twin room with family bathroom (06/2014)
Mid-floor bedroom with full (adult) size bunk bed (06/2014)
Ground floor bedroom with full (adult) size bunk bed and glazed window door to verandah (06/2014)
Fully equipped kitchen - 2x electric ovens, gas hob and microwave
Comfortable dining for ten guests (11/2013))
Stairs to top floor
Stairgates provided on ground floor and at entrance to lounge
Secluded property located 1 minutes walk from the on-site spa
The trout pond from the first floor balcony, sit and watch the fish jump! (06/2014)
Contemporary glazing with views over the Lower Mill 'Trout Pond' (03/2014)
Luxury spa complex - indoor and outdoor heated pools, sauna, steam room and gym
Indoor, heated, slate-lined pool
Slate-lined heated outdoor pool (seasonal)
spa reception
luxury spa changing rooms
Childrens' playground at Lower Mill
The Ballihoo restaurant and shop - exclusively for those staying on the estate
Bike, Canoe, Kayak and SUP hire available on the estate
One of the many scuptures on the estate
Somerford Lagoon, Lower Mill Estate at dawn (03/2014)
A warm welcome awaits you at Trout Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A real home from home in gorgeous surroundings”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

From the initial enquiry to returning home and the deposit refunded, the whole process was very smooth. We had two families staying at Trout Lodge which served us very well.
The kitchen was extremely well equipped with quality equipment.
We were made to feel very welcome by the owners.

I highly recommend staying at Trout Lodge. It is on a lovely complex. The ArtSpa was perfect for the children. The seating around the pool was ideal for adults to supervise their children if they didn't want to get in themselves. We hired bikes and it was great not to have to negotiate hills!! There are plenty of water sports ten minutes away (by car) and horse rising fifteen minutes away.

Regarding parking, offloading kit was easy as we could just park right by the house. We then moved to the designated parking space, less than a minute walk. The overflow car park always had spaces despite it being the bank holiday Monday.

A lovely week away for our family. Thank you Tim and Suzanne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality kitchen equipment
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2015
Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen B
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing !!!!!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the best holiday ever!! Trout lodge is beautiful cannot want for anything more. We've only been here since Friday ( it's monday) myself my hubby daughter grandson Niece nephews and brother mum and dad loving every min sooo much to do and able to relax in the evenings in the most delightful lodge. I could go on and on about how amazing this place is but just off to the pool lol ..... Highly recommend to all ages and will 100per be back with more family and friends .... Thank you Tim and Suzanne you could not have made us more welcome xxxxxxxxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2015
Our first review from guests whilst they are still staying at Trout Lodge! It really makes us so pleased that our guests enjoy their stay at Trout Lodge so much. Thank you for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
369mary
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal house for all ages.”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were a large family party and everyone really enjoyed themselves. The house was well equipped for cooking for 10 and everything was beautifully clean and well maintained. The Spa and pools were fantastic we used them every day including the outdoor pool! I have been recommending the house to all my friends. Owners very helpful and hospitable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: For us the ease of getting there
Liked least: Unloading the car
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2015
Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clodges
1 review
“Great house in a fantastic location.”
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This house was perfect for our family get together. The owners were extremely helpful, recommending local activities and ensuring we had everything we need. The house was comfortable and had everything you would need including a good selection of books, games and DVDs in the house. The house is well located for the spa & tennis courts. I'd recommend a visit to South Cerney lake if you fancy trying out some water activities. Excellent area for cycling too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2015
Very pleased that you all enjoyed your stay. As local owners we are more than happy to help guests find activities to suit. Lower Mill and the surrounding Cotswold Water Park have so much to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imran P
Ilford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great setting, wonderful stay, great family weekend.”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We were four couples of one extended family, with 2 children and 1 infant. We spent last weekend at the Trout Lodge and had a amazing stay.

The home is finished with high specs, and the facilities were of a great quality. The cutlery was spot on, with a wonderful large table enabling the entire family to have a great and conformable meal. Whats more, the home is large, much larger then the image gives the impression of - there was so much space. I love the terrace leading from the bedrooms.

We are all looking forward to our next stay, as the arrangements prior to our arrival were so helpful. Everything was prefect, and so simple.

Thank you Tim.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2015
Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb1728
2 reviews
“A perfect property for a family gathering.”
Reviewed December 8, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We've just returned from a fabulous weekend at trout lodge and would fully recommend it. It ticked all the boxes for a family get together and was everything we wanted it to be and more. We were celebrating a special birthday and all 11 of us, from the youngest age 2 to the birthday girl at 70 loved the property, location, facilities and special extra touches that the owners provided.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We are always pleased to host extended family groups to make those celebrations special.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
car0l1954
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“We would like to visit again.”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Trout lodge was rented for my 60th birthday. My husband,2 daughters, son in law and 2 grand children. We found the lodge very comfortable. Spotlessly clean, high standard of equipment and furnishings. Books, games and toys, the brio train set was well used. Swimming pool close by, high standard. Even the weather as kind, I have never had a birthday so warm. We all want to come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness.
Liked least: A good time flew that went to quickly.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2014
Very pleased we helped to make your birthday celebration something special, though we can't take credit for the weather! We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing