We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house, great for families”
other travelers have booked this property
Relaxed family living with wonderful uninterrupted lake views from the balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxed family living with wonderful uninterrupted lake views from the balcony.
Breakfast on the balcony. Relaxed family meals.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Relaxed family living with wonderful uninterrupted lake views from the balcony.
Breakfast on the balcony.
Relaxed family meals.
Enjoying the barbecue
Relax on the balcony
Open plan living area
Double ensuite bedroom.
Master ensuite bedroom with wonderful lake views - perfect for watching the sun rise.
Twin Bedded Room.
Single room with wonderful lake views.
The bunk bed room - full size beds.
A plan of Daisy Chain
Sunrise from the balcony
Daisy Chain - the left hand end property
The house from across Somerford Lagoon
The heated indoor pool at the Art Spa
The heated outdoor pool at the Art Spa - fabulous even in January!
Inside the Art Spa.
The techno gym at the Art Spa
The Art Spa at Christmas
The onsite shop - pop in for your paper or a coffee
Canoeing on a lake on the nature reserve
Enjoy amazing birds and wildlife around the nature reserve - there is even a family of beavers
Sunrise across Somerford Lagoon (the lake Daisy Chain is next to)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Petal75
Probus, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic house, great for families”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This was a fantastic venue for a weekend break with extended family. The house was very well equipped, especially for travelling with young children. They really have thought of everything and the booking process was very easy. The owners specify what was supplied, which includes many things often not included with a holiday home (handwash, dishwasher tablets etc), which was very helpful. The spa was lovely, we really enjoyed the outdoor pool which was very warm and made swimming a pleasure even in late march! The views of the lake from the house are beautiful.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2014
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay so much and that Daisy Chain had everything you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boveyboy1...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great place to spend quality time”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We celebrated my wife's 70th here at Daisy Chain with our children and grand children (9 of us ages 9 to 71).We all found Daisy Chain very spaceous,very comfortable and very well equipped The children especially enjoyed the canoe.
If there was a minus to the property the outside terrace and balcony could have been cleaner, although this must be difficult due to the proximity to the lake and wildlife.All in all this is a wonderful property where one can share quality time with family and friends would highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything perfect from comment belw
Liked least: nothing apart from the fact that outside areas could have been cleaner
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed you stay so much. The balcony was scheduled for painting and thorough cleaning the week after your stay. This has now been done....sorry you didn't benefit this time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slf1975
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect weekend retreat for adults and children!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Daisy Chain. It was the perfect place for three couples and their kids to meet up and enjoy a relaxing weekend. The house was brilliantly set up for the little ones (not to mention the adults) with plenty of living and sleeping space. We weren't blessed with the best of weather unfortunately but made the most of the indoor and outdoor heated pools which kept the kids happy! Naomi made everything very easy in terms of booking and general organisation. We will definitely bear it in mind for future get togethers.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia S
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic fun for the whole family”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We rented Daisy Chain for a family birthday, with other family members renting other houses on the complex. Daisy Chain has everything a young family would need, from toys, cutlery, stairgates etc. It meant that we did not have to bring loads of stuff with us. The only area of concern was the top bunk. The mattress appears to be above the recommeneded height, being very near the top of the rails and we did not feel comfortable with our 7yr old sleeping up there. But there were plenty of extra mattresses under beds so we were able to make up an extra bed on the floor for him. Other than that just to be aware of, it was fantastic and met all our requirements. Would definitely consider returning for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, light accomodation
Liked least: Bunk beds for a young family
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2013
We're so glad you had such a good time at Daisy Chain. Thank you for alerting us to the issue with the top bunk. Having bought the bunk bed with its mattresses we had assumed they met regulations! We have changed the mattress on the top bunk so that there is now more than the recommended 10cm between the top of the mattress and the top of the guard rail. Hope to welcome you back to Daisy Chain one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ester Ang...
Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“We all loved it. With an age range of 2 - 66 years there was something for everyone.”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Daisy Chain was immaculate, well equipped, comfortably furnished and spacious. Ideal for a family party of ten that included four children who needed room to play and for a grandad who wanted peace to read the paper. Our bedrooms looked out on to the lake and to see the sun rising in the morning was a joy and immediately gave a good start to the day. There was surprisingly plenty to do from a swim in the outdoor pool, followed by a swim in the indoor pool, a play area for the children, long or short walks or a trip into Cirencester. If the ladies wanted some 'me time' there was always the Spa or even the Gym for the fit ones amongst us. It was such an 'easy' place to stay, no stress, no rush, we will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and the development itself, extremely well thought out, planned and organised.
Liked least: There is nothing I would wish to criticise.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NarinderJ...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful... A weekend to remember ... Perfect for families :)”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We booked the daisy chain as a surprise for a friends birthday. The accommodation is set on beautiful grounds overlooking the lake, it was peaceful just what a family needs to escape from a busy life in London. The house is spacious and had everything we needed for a worry free stay with young children (there were 11 of us in our party). The children's toys were a great bonus. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you need, with plenty of crockery.

The house was clean, nicely decorated and very inviting. The area is quiet and very safe, I was happy for the children to walk around the little village, there are plenty of open spaces for the children to play as well as playgrounds nearby. Having use of the spa facilities was a real bonus, especially the heated outdoor pool.

Booking was hassle free and the owner was very accommodating, responding to my emails or phone calls quickly and professionally.

We had an amazing time and would highly recommend the daisy chain.. My only regret is not staying for longer :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful views
Liked least: It was difficult to find shops within walking distance, the one on site was very very expensive .. £9 for two loaves of bread and a bottle of coke!!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing