We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great place”
other travelers have booked this property
Outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
11 reviews
Outside
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Area
Dining Area
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Ensuite to Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Upstairs Landing to Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Upstairs Landing and Doorway to Mezzanine
Outside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicolas L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The worst ever experience of a self catering rental property”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Overall the property is in dire need of updating - the crockery and utensils are mismatched ; kettle falling apart; two light fittings hanging out of ceiling etc. We had no central heating for over half the week we were there; electric space heaters were provided but they were inadequate for February. On two occasions we had no electricity whatsoever - it seems the owner is running the property on a prepaid electricity meter and they didn't put enough credit in the meter (twice in one week).
The owner is milking this property and clearly not expecting repeat business.
We agreed a refund with the owner but after two weeks of follow-up by me the owner reneged on our agreement and only refunded 75% of what we had agreed. Unbelievable.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2016
I am very sorry that the guest feels they had such a bad experience, however, their representation of what occurred is not entirely accurate.

There was a problem with the temporary meter being changed as it was replacing an existing faulty one. None of my properties have pre-pay meters in them. The problem was resolved speedily within 24 hours and the guest was offered alternative accommodation or a complete refund at that point. The guest said that they would prefer to stay in the property for the remainder of their week-long stay with a 50% rebate. The rebate was provided after the guest left. There were no other complaints made by the guest during his stay.

The problem was solved, however the guest then demanded a complete refund after his departure and his request was refused as that was not what had been agreed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barryw778
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Such a shame.........”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The pictures flatter the actual property. We arrived to a freezing cold house, no instruction sheets as promised and a strong smell of damp.( I didn't actually see any so it may just have been a damp smell). Perhaps we were the first to stay in there for a while?
We had no WiFi so couldn't contact the owner (By the way there is no working WiFi in the property even though the owners claim there is) and managed to turn on the gas fire. The boiler in the airing cupboard was eventually turned on by trial and era as again no instructions.The property was in need of a repaint throughout, in the shower the paint was coming off in huge flakes, the ceiling spot lights were hanging down and the kitchen cupboard doors were hanging off in places and the fridge smelt! the property would not sleep more than 4 people as the attic "Bedroom" is just a shelf accessed by a ladder with a double and single mattress squashed in.
Now for the good bits...good location, very short walk (5 mins) to the centre of town. There is a parking space right outside the property. The boiler was very modern and instant hot water and radiators. Within 2 hours of arrival a chap knocked the door to check everything was OK (Nice touch).
We paid a lot of money to stay for two nights - we could have stayed in a top notch hotel or better and cheaper accommodation but unfortunately the pictures fooled me into thinking this property was going to be amazing. It was far from that. Was it good value for money - absolutely not! I admit it was valentines weekend so the owner may have put up the prices (we paid £330) would I stay here again - no.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Condition
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhino0123...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“What a great place”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a house in the centre of Cirencester with off road parking behind a gate. The interior is simple and child friendly. Its about a 3 minute walk into the town and its really a great place to explore the Cotswold. Very good value indeed.

We LOVED it!!!! The Owner is very helpful and so is her staff - I would recommend this place if you are exploring the Cotswolds or visiting Cirencester.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben-and-B...
Bristol, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So much potential”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We booked the Luxury Mews House in Cirencester for a reunion of old school friends. We meet every year for a quiet weekend of catching up and relaxing without our children.

The house is in a great location. It is very central and we really enjoyed walking just around the corner into the market square to have a bit of a look around and for some food. Cirencester is really lovely - very picturesque and with plenty to do and see.

In the grand scheme of things the house is a nice house. It is neutrally decorated with a good amount of space. However I wouldn't describe it as luxury. It just isn't finished well enough.

There were quite a few light fittings either hanging off their fittings or not fitted properly. The loo roll holder in the bathroom was hanging off and a cupboard had obviously been removed without the holes being filled or repainted behind. One of our group slept on the mezzanine (a tight squeeze above the ensuite bathroom) and he found quite a few hairs in his bed. There was a slightly strange smell on the ground floor - I'm guessing the house might not have been used this year, and maybe the drains needed a good flushing? And the kitchen was not very well equipped - there were just enough table forks but only four knives that we could find. There was also a knob missing on the gas hob.

I suppose the overwhelming feeling you have staying there is that the owner hasn't really made an effort to make sure the house is meeting the guests needs.

This was illustrated for us when, at about 5.30pm on the Saturday of our stay, all of the electricity went off. We called the number on the information sheet and email, but could not get a response. Over the next three hours we called the mobile over fifteen times and sent text messages. Eventually, having sat in the dark with some candles lent to us by the lovely neighbours, got a text message saying "Will get it sorted asap". I then asked for a bit of info about how and when and got another reply saying "We have have [sic] it back shortly". There was no phone call or even apology by text. We went out to get some food as we couldn't cook in the house, and by the time we got back it was back on. The lack of apology or human contact made us feel as if we, the customers, were an inconvenience. It turns out that the electricity is on a key meter, but this had run out, and they had not left the key in the house anywhere.

So I'm afraid it wasn't a great experience, and not a place that we will be rushing back to visit. Which is a shame as on paper it looked so good. I think maybe removing the word Luxury from the title would lower expectations to a more reasonable level - or they could spend a say or two fixing a few things!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Customer Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cirencester hotels

rhino0123...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I stayed at this property for 2 nights and I was stunned at the location which is a few minutes from the town centre within walking distance from the house. The house is one of 3 all identical in a large courtyard with parking. There is ample room for outside eating and very private. Annette the host was very friendly and when she is not about Ludmilla becomes the host as she lives next door with her Scottish husband. Both invited us for supper - which was very nice of them. We ate at Graze and also at the Village pub in Barnsley - we were spoilt. All in all a great 2 days. Its very convenient to tour the Cotswolds.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. It is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice, but ...”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four stayed at Luxury Mews in Cirencester for three nights in early August. There's much to recommend about this house: it is very close to the town centre, yet sufficiently far away to be very quiet; it has ample room; it is clean; there is ample off-street parking. We were surprised, however, that the loft was so tiny, with a lamp hanging all the way to the bed, and no rail to guard against a fall, to make it an impossible sleeping alternative (we removed the matress to the sitting room floor). We were also surprised about several small missing details, such as: no hair dryer (and none provided despite a promise to do so); no coffee maker of any sort, and only two coffee cups. We highly recommend Cirencester as a town and would consider staying at Luxury Mews again, but only if our sleeping requirements did not count of using the loft.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2014
We appreciate this guest taking time to feedback these issues to us.

As a result we’ve now revised the description of the mezzanine floor again to try to make it clearer what is on offer. Our apologies for the lack of hair dryer, one should be there, but I suspect a previous guest has packed it in error and taken it with them. We will have to rectify this. We will also re-stock on crockery, etc. and look into improving coffee making facilities to improve the experience of future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murr-Irel...
West of Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Better than any hotel!”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here while we were having a short holiday in Cirencester and attended a wedding. The house is fabulous. A gorgeous kitchen, spacious living area, 3 bathrooms (1 is ensuite) 1 master bedroom, a twin room and a small attic conversion. Towels and bed linen were provided. We arrived quite late and Annette had no issue with this. Parking is secure outside the house. The town of Cirencester is less than a 5 minute walk away with lovely shops, cafes and restaurants. Great facilities to cook in the house. We loved our stay!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing