We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better than any hotel!”
other travelers have booked this property
Outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
11 reviews
Outside
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Area
Dining Area
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Ensuite to Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Upstairs Landing to Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Upstairs Landing and Doorway to Mezzanine
Outside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeff P
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice, but ...”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four stayed at Luxury Mews in Cirencester for three nights in early August. There's much to recommend about this house: it is very close to the town centre, yet sufficiently far away to be very quiet; it has ample room; it is clean; there is ample off-street parking. We were surprised, however, that the loft was so tiny, with a lamp hanging all the way to the bed, and no rail to guard against a fall, to make it an impossible sleeping alternative (we removed the matress to the sitting room floor). We were also surprised about several small missing details, such as: no hair dryer (and none provided despite a promise to do so); no coffee maker of any sort, and only two coffee cups. We highly recommend Cirencester as a town and would consider staying at Luxury Mews again, but only if our sleeping requirements did not count of using the loft.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2014
We appreciate this guest taking time to feedback these issues to us.

As a result we’ve now revised the description of the mezzanine floor again to try to make it clearer what is on offer. Our apologies for the lack of hair dryer, one should be there, but I suspect a previous guest has packed it in error and taken it with them. We will have to rectify this. We will also re-stock on crockery, etc. and look into improving coffee making facilities to improve the experience of future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murr-Irel...
West of Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Better than any hotel!”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here while we were having a short holiday in Cirencester and attended a wedding. The house is fabulous. A gorgeous kitchen, spacious living area, 3 bathrooms (1 is ensuite) 1 master bedroom, a twin room and a small attic conversion. Towels and bed linen were provided. We arrived quite late and Annette had no issue with this. Parking is secure outside the house. The town of Cirencester is less than a 5 minute walk away with lovely shops, cafes and restaurants. Great facilities to cook in the house. We loved our stay!!

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgie H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

I stayed at this house in the centre of Cirencester and I loved it and my children adored the den - its small and cosy but really attractive in that you can walk to all the restaurants and parks within minutes.In good weather Annette offers bikes ( Pashley) and her husband is a passionate bee keeper and made a special trip for us to see his bee hives in the park.The house is in a gated courtyard with ample parking and very safe for children and dogs.
An absolute gem. The weather was not good as it was raining - but the hospitality was heart felt.

We are booking again for the summer to use the lovely outdoor pool around the corner.

Date of stay: December 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The weather
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalville, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 30, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, owners and pretty much everything else.
Liked least: The mezzanine floor.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing