We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Evening welcome at #CornerstoneCottage after sunset walk - seen over #MillVillageWaterGarden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evening welcome at #CornerstoneCottage after sunset walk - seen over #MillVillageWaterGarden
Sunset at #SomerfordLagoon  - around 5 mins walk from Cornerstone Cottage 2 minute walk to swimming pool is only for people staying in Mill Village, Lower Mill Estate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Evening welcome at #CornerstoneCottage after sunset walk - seen over #MillVillageWaterGarden
Sunset at #SomerfordLagoon  - around 5 mins walk from Cornerstone Cottage
2 minute walk to swimming pool is only for people staying in Mill Village, Lower Mill Estate
Cornerstone Cottage Winter Evening by the Log Fire
Sunset Walk by One of Lower Mill Estate's Many Lakes
Winter Walk
Visit traditional Cotswold villages
Children's playground, just round the corner
Breakfast al fresco
Cornerstone, view towards decking
Explore Charming Historic Cotswold Sites
Master bedroom, superking bed and balcony with lake views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
K8ateBob
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Christmas Cottage”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

For several years, our group of friends has gone to lower mill estate to celebrate pre christmas. It is a lovely estate with a great pub in walking distance and all cottages are of a high standard with lovely open fire and truly Christmassy feel.
However, there were several elements that made Corner Stone stand out from the previous cottages we have stayed in: there on our arrival was a christmas tree, welcome chocolates and coffee and the best bit, a bottle of fizz in the fridge!
The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable and there were many books and games to entertain our children.
On our second evening the owner sent a text just to check we were having a nice time which was a really lovely personal touch!
Finally, my daughter left her DS and the owners found it and kindly posted it back.
All in all from start to finish, staying at Cornerstone was a lovely experience. We will definitely be returning for Christmas Cottage next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KDavis211
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing, perfect stay”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

accommodation perfect we had stayed on lower mill before but this was by far the best cottage. Well stocked and everything you could possibly needs. Wifi connection a bit hit and miss but to be honest it was good to escape modern technology for a few days. On site spa fantastic. Totally recommended, thank you Mr and Mrs Norman.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect for all the family”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Our stay at Cornerstone was wonderful. The age of our group ranged from 5 months to 53 years and we discovered there was something for everyone. The house is welcoming and cosy, in a picturesque location. The kitchen and living space was fully equipped for dining and entertaining the whole family.
There is plenty to do on the estate. We particularly enjoyed the family friendly spa with outdoor heated pool. Our 3 year old granddaughter loved the play area and trampoline. We visited the nearby Baker's Arms (15mins walk), a cosy pub serving nice food, however take a torch for the walk back as with no street lights we struggled to see where we were walking.

We are all excited to return to Cornerstone next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: On Site Facilities
Liked least: Lack of storage space upstairs to hang clothes etc
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael O
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful, well equipt house in a fantastic location”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed as a group of 8 adults and one toddler and were really pleased with the house. We were prepared for it to be slightly crampt due to the two bedrooms with bunks but were pleasantly surprised. The living areas were perfect; comfy sofas, good sized dining table and excellently equipt kitchen. The bunk rooms were absolutely fine and the beds themselves extremely comfortable. Additional comforts really added to the stay like good quality towels and a welcome pack in the kitchen. Also the owners were very helpful. I would definitely return here with my family. The only thing I would say in the negative is that the map provided to find the property could be a bit more helpful (and if that's the only negative I can find, its got to be a good property!!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was excellent
Liked least: The map to show where the property was in the village
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2013
Really glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your suggestion about improving the map. Warm wishes, Tim & Vanessa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malpas, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How well-equipped and comfortable the house was and the stunning location.
Liked least: You couldn't park right outside the property.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed April 18, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling safe, warm and cosy
Liked least: The weather!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spa facilities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing