We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous lodge”
other travelers have booked this property
Front entrance to Coot Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance to Coot Lodge
Master bedroom Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Front entrance to Coot Lodge
Master bedroom
Living area
Kitchen
A view of the deck area from next to the lake
Twin bedroom
Kitchen
Coot Lodge from across the lake
Dining on the Deck
View from the treatment rooms at the Artspa
Double bedroom
Living area
Sunset at Lower Mill Estate
Coot Lodge from across the lake in winter
Dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane L
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous lodge”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights with my mum (and my dog). The Lodge is spacious and comfortable with lovely views from the large deck. All furnishings are high quality, modern and tasteful.The whole site at lower Mill is peaceful and well set out with some wonderful walks, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it as a place to relax and unwind. Liz, the owner, was extremely helpful and provided us with lots of useful information prior to our visit. Thanks Liz, - we loved it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia...
Ascot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing lodge on a fabulous resort! Loved by all the family- all ages.”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Great lodge much more spacious than other properties on the site. Has a great mezzanine floor which kept the kids out of the way but still included in evening games. Very close to spa, tennis courts and shop which is great bonus. Definitely going back,!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinrai...
Arundel, United Kingdom
1 review
“A peaceful stay in a lovely setting....”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Coot Lodge is a lovely property in a lovely setting with many amenities nearby. The area abounds with wildlife and while there is plenty to do in the area for the more active it is just as suited for relaxing in the stylish lounge or on the verandah. It would be hard to be disappointed while staying here. The booking arrangements were well handled as well as the arrangements on site.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodriche...
Wiltshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A beautifully furnished space in an utterly relaxing location'”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at Coot Lodge for an extended stay and found it an absolutely perfect place to unwind. We had had a very stressful few months and wanted to leave that all behind us, and staying at Coot made that a really easy process. The space at Coot Lodge is well designed, the bedrooms comfortable, the kitchen really well equipped. Sitting on the deck in the evenings listening to the quiet and watching the heron fly by was very special. The whole Estate is stunning, with excellent walking and cycling, the staff helpful and the extraordinary spa facilities made it a time that we will never forget. Liz, Coot's owner, was so helpful and accommodating, we can't recommend a stay there highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
414GaryW
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, clean and homely property”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We recently stayed in Coot Lodge with our 2 teenagers and family pets.

We had a wonderful stay in this stunning property and the nearby Artspa was an added bonus with its indoor and outdoor swimming pools. We thoroughly enjoyed swimming outside while it was snowing!!

The walks around the lakes are very picturesque and we saw lots of different wildlife. We mostly ate in, which was easy in the well equipped kitchen. We did eat out in the nearby Royal Oak, which serves very tasty meals, as long as you like 'game'.

Our children really enjoyed the Mezzanine floor, with its TV and table football. We loved this property so much that we have already booked our next stay in the summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property exceeded our expectations from the photographs
Liked least: A little too hot inside until we learnt how to turn the controls down!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 9, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
phunter12...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Getaway”
Reviewed November 26, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a lovely weekend away in Coot recently, with our 2 young children. We have stayed on the Lower Mill Estate several times before and keep coming back as it is such a relaxing place. The estate is really peaceful, smart, well managed and secure. There is plenty to keep the children entertained, from play areas and trampolines, to the lovely spa, with both an indoor and outdoor pool (although the outdoor pool is closed in the winter). The house itself was excellent, with 3 good-sized double bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The main living area, dining room and kitchen is all open plan, with an additional mezzanine living area above, which works really well. There is also a very large outside terrace / decking area next to the water, which would be perfect for BBQ's in the summer. Overall a very cosy and relaxing house that we'd definitely like to return to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing