We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic weekend!”
other travelers have booked this property
27 and 28 Howells Mere joined house rental
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
27 and 28 Howells Mere joined house rental
27 Howells Mere open plan Living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
27 and 28 Howells Mere joined house rental
27 Howells Mere open plan Living
27 Howells Mere Master Bedroom with direct access to the lakeside decking
27 Howells Mere Open pan living with uninterrupted lake views
27 Howells Mere 3rd floor decking with uninterrupted lake views
28 Howells Mere ground floor decking
27Howells Mere double bedroom with direct access to the decking
Open plan kitchen at Howells Mere 27
Open plan kitchen at Howells Mere 28
Bunk bedded room ( standard double ith single above) at Howells Mere 27
Family Bathroom
On site Heated indoor and Outdoor pool within the Spa complex
27 Howells Mere Open plan dining with extendable table
27 Howells Mere open plan Living
Free access to on site 4 million Spa with heated indoor and outdoor 20 meter pools
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
9 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KNS1505
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend!”
Reviewed December 21, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My husband and I have just spent the weekend at 28 Howells Mere with some friends and had a fabulous time! The area itself is very pretty and the walks we went on were great, especially due to the surprisingly mild December weather! We stopped off at the Bakers Arms pub which was a charming little place.
We managed to make use off the spa and can honestly say it was excellent. Both pools were heated and a brilliant size. The gym was well equipped but could have done with things like step boards, but this did not stop us, we just found alternative equipment to use.
The property itself is in a fantastic spot. The views of the lake were so calming in the mornings and throughout the day. We found the beds very comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. The only thing we were slightly disappointed about was the cost of wi-fi, as you would expect it to be included in a property of this standard. As we had a couple friends from the US with us, this meant they were unable to connect or call back home.
Overall a lovely experience and would love to return in the summer! I would highly recommend the property to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 24, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miggywild
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great venue..shame about the beds”
Reviewed October 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I would recommend this venue to a family or a group of friends meeting up and sharing houses 27 and 28. The cooking facilities and tableware was ideal for a large group, what was not in one was in the other. Pool facilities were very good although we were not allowed in as rental guests after 5.45 on the Saturday , we had to vacate for residents. The outdoor pool was very usable, even in October.
The only negative, albeit an important one to us were the very low beds. We were a party of 15 adults across the two houses , ten of which were unhappy in the beds. They were difficult to get out of and we felt that the photos on the website did not demonstrate this. I myself, preferred to sleep on the sofa rather than attempt a night on them. Consider carefully and ask the letting agents about them beforehand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Low beds
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to place the review, we are glad you had a good time.
We have discussed the issue of low beds prior to you placing this review.
We feel that it is very clear from the pictures that there are some low level beds in both houses (only 1 twin in 28Hm)and of course if we were asked prior to you booking we would have confirmed that and recommended other houses that we have on the estate that would have suited your needs better.
There is only so much detail that we can provide in our advertising, and height of each bed has not been something that has been requested before.
However you are right if there are guests with limited mobility then the houses are not suitable.
We would be delighted to welcome you back as we have many houses with high beds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jack8032
Southampton
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant family celebration”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I have to say what a great place this was to stay for a long weekend break to celebrate my fathers 80th. The two homes are really nice and so much great light. I would like to thank John who gave me a lot of really helpful information on what was near by . Had a couple of really. Nice walks and the countryside around is so beautiful. The houses are very well stocked with utensils and the whole family had a brilliant time. The place is ideal for family gatherings. And I would have no worries about going back .

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 6, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan style. Well equipped kitchens. Bright and airy living areas.
Liked least: Lack of free wi-fi/internet access.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed July 17, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, and amenities provided.
Liked least: N/A. Loved it all!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing