We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab luxury lodge for pre-Xmas fun”
The stunning architect designed Osprey Lodge holiday villa, set lakeside on the Clearwater Lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The stunning architect designed Osprey Lodge holiday villa, set lakeside on the Clearwater Lake
Osprey was a former show home for the estate and is a large one off bespoke property Access to the Osprey Villa is via your very own private footbridge (child safe)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
The stunning architect designed Osprey Lodge holiday villa, set lakeside on the Clearwater Lake
Osprey was a former show home for the estate and is a large one off bespoke property
Access to the Osprey Villa is via your very own private footbridge (child safe)
The tranquil and beautiful Clearwater Lake is the setting for Osprey Lodge
Your very own private hot tub, heated to a toasty 40 degrees year round - Relax and enjoy !
Open plan lounge area, complete with panoramic glazing to beautifully frame the views
Osprey Lodge holiday villa was a former show home of the Lower Mill and is simply stunning
Spacious designer kitchen, with all mod cons and breakfast bar with views along the lake
Separate dining area, set lakeside, with far reaching views across the picturesque Clearwater Lake
Alfresco Dining on the private terrace, a real room with a view !
Master bedroom suite with ensuite bathroom and magnificent elevated views across the lake
One of the two twin bedrooms, set at the front of the house with large panoramic window
Second twin bedroom, again, at the front of the house
Osprey Lodge - 4 x Bedroom holiday villa located on the Lower Mill Estate,  Ground Floor
Osprey Lodge - 4 x Bedroom holiday villa located on the Lower Mill Estate,  First Floor
Welcome to the stunning onsite Luxury Spa, just a few minutes walk from your holiday villa...
Gin clear water & stunning views across the nature reserve from the HEATED indoor pool
The beautiful Welsh slate lined, heated, indoor swimming pool at the Luxury Spa complex
A swim with a view – all round panoramic glazing & double height aspect. Simply stunning!
Swim with the frogs ! – The private eco-pool, what a blast, just has to be experienced !
Close up shot of the outdoor plunge pool - The UK's only eco pool
The beautiful slate lined outdoor HEATED swimming pool at the Luxury Spa Complex
The fantastic Luxury Spa facility, at night time, complete with an amazing heated outdoor pool
Beautiful jade green Welsh slate lined HEATED indoor pool, with views across the nature reserve
The newly constructed outdoor children's play area - Just a few minutes walk from your villa
The fantastic brand new Balihoo onsite Restaurant and Club House, now fully open to all guests
Fully licensed bar at the recently opened Balihoos Clubhouse and Restaurant - Cheers !
Hand crafted locally brewed craft beers and ciders, now being served at the new Balihoos Clubhouse
The scrumptious Bali Burger - Now being served in the new Clubhouse and  Restaurant
Handmade freshly stone baked pizza - Available at the new Balihoos Clubhouse and Restaurant
Delicious selection of locally made cakes and pastries, great with a freshly brewed coffee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Antvtr100...
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab luxury lodge for pre-Xmas fun”
Reviewed December 15, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Group of 6 adults enjoyed a wondeful weekend at Lower Mill, this being our 4th visit to this wonderful location., and always at the same time of year for some pre-Xmas merriment with friends and family.
This is our 2nd booking with Tim and our 1st time in Osprey which didn't disappoint. Fantastic living space and really enjoyed the hot tub.
Definitely back to Lower Mill next year.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lilly S
1 review
“Do we have to go home mummy??”
Reviewed December 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I have just been on holiday to this house. It was super lovely and I did not want to go home. In fact, when mummy and daddy said I had to come home I laid on the floor and kicked my arms and legs. Sadly they did not seem to get the message but they said they would promise to bring me another time. The house was beautiful and when I arrived i said "WOW!" because it was so big!!

My favourite thing about the house was the fact that I could sit at the breakfast table eating my weetabix and could see ducks, swans and moorhens through the big glass window. Moorhen was my new word for the holiday, i'm going to impress grandma and grandad with it this week!
It was brilliant, you could stand on the decking outside the house and the ducks and swans came right up! I fed them lots of bread. I think they will be sad that i've gone home.

My favourite holiday activities were bouncing on the trampoline really really high. Daddy even came on too, but he bounced so high I fell over. Mummy said he wasn't allowed on the trampoline anymore as he had "gone too far". Mummy "safety monitor" spoils all our fun!

I also absolutely loved going swimming in the lovely big pool. The ladies in the spa were very friendly too me. I wish we had a pool like that at home!

Mummy and daddy also took my on a special trip to the zoo (Cotswolds Wildlife Park). It was absolutely brilliant. We saw Lions and wolfs and penguins and lots more.

I really loved my holiday

Love from

Lilly, aged 2 and a bit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ducks
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range under12
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent and relaxing break for adults and young children”
Reviewed December 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We have stayed at Osprey lodge and 2 of luxury holidays other houses at lower mill estate for 5 years now. I can only praise the house and amenities of the estate. The house is well equipped for self catering needs with plenty of pots, pans and crockery for a large group. Travelling with a young child who is potty training the washing machine was a lifesaver and not too loud or disturbing. The downstairs is large and open plan allowing cooking and washing up to take place without feeling like you have left the party but also big enough and separated at leaving to dishes does not make it feel a right mess. The gas fire makes the whole place feel nice and cosy, essential for a winter holiday, and never felt dangerous with the little one running around.

The hot tub is lovely, we used it both during the Day as a family and at night as a couple. The view over the lake from it makes you feel more isolated than you are. The hot tub also provides an excellent vantage point for duck and swan spotting.

The bedrooms a perfectly spacious with very comfortable beds. The bathrooms may seem a bit small but but how much floor space do you really need on stepping out of the shower. The provided toiletries looked nice (I did not use so can not judge) and the welcome hamper in the kitchen provided some much needed tea and coffee before shopping could arrive- sainsbury's deliver to the estate.

The estate itself is lovely for walks, playing and swims in the spa, we had a couple of days just onsite and felt that we were easily entertained. The surrounding area is lovely and allows easy exploration of all the cotwolds have to offer. I would highly recommend the Cotswold wildlife park for a trip out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 5, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue C
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent weekend”
Reviewed November 28, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Osprey Lodge was a wonderfully large accommodation with magnificent views. There was plenty to do despite poor weather. The Spa facility was excellent too. We were hosted well by Jamie with a few goodies to complement the stay. The standard of accommodation was excellent and the hot tub was welcome.
There is plenty to do and it gave us opportunity to spend time with the family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of property and facilities avaiable
Liked least: Trying to find the property on the site
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing