We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saturday Brunch, don't go anywhere else !”
Review of Somewhere Else

Somewhere Else
Ranked #54 of 126 Restaurants in Cirencester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Bar, Spanish, Contemporary, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Situated in the heart of historic Cirencester, Somewhere Else Deli Bar is the ideal venue for breakfast, lunch and dinner. From a casual family brunch to a sophisticated dinner, we offer a fresh and innovative menu, matched by a thirst-quenching selection of wines, beers and spirits and some naughty cocktails.Join us for 2 for 1 cocktails on a Saturday all night! Or come for dinner and enjoy one of our fantastic grazer deals.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Saturday Brunch, don't go anywhere else !”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Can only comment on the Big Breakfast they do for £7.95.. Truly excellent ....well prepared , well cooked , well served.....you won't better this in Cirencester for the money..

Intend to return and try their steaks in the evening review to come !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Onetravelsdoesntone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    50
    10
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DOg friendly?”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My friend and I were turned out of Somewhere Else because we had a dog and we couldn't take him in if people were eating. It was pouring with rain, my friend had come to join me for a meal before visiting my husband who had been in Cirencester hospital for 5 weeks and the restaurant advertised itself as dog friendly. I can assure you it is anything but and it should change its website before other dog owners are disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Once again 5 star”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The grazers are amazing. There were three of us and we shared 9 (greedy). Highlights were mussels in cider, slow cooked pork belly, the BEST BBQ chicken wings and a prawn and leek gratin. Oh, and Mac and Cheese. In fact, they were all delicious! On a busy Friday night, the service was speedy and welcoming. A great night

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tetbury
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmosphere and great service”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A friend and I went for some food wine and a catch up on a busy Saturday night. The menu was really good, you can either go for a Spanish style Tapas or choose from their Grill menu. We opted for 5 tapas items and a bottle of wine for £20 (great value), everything was really tasty and there was more than enough for 2 people to share. I would recommend the goats cheese on toasted ciabatta and the halloumi with roasted red peppers. We were served by a chap called Matt who was very helpful indeed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rharwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food and lively atmosphere”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Good mixture of fresh, well made food. We shared 9 'grazers' between the 3 of us. All were delicious. Great cocktails and pretty good house wine too.
Quite lively, bar atmosphere on a Saturday night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Killer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Somewhere Else also viewed

Cirencester, Cotswolds
Cirencester, Cotswolds
 
Cirencester, Cotswolds
Cirencester, Cotswolds
 

Been to Somewhere Else? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing