We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“would never waste my money & go there again.”
Review of Le Spa at Stratton Place - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Le Spa at Stratton Place
Attraction details
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“would never waste my money & go there again.”
Reviewed June 12, 2011

group of girls went for a 21st celebration. we all booked expensive treatments each a good month or so in advance. our first impression when arriving was, what a beautiful place. Then after 10 mins of arriving a receptionist came over to greet us & bluntly told 2 out of 7 of us that our treatments wasnt going to be available & would we be able to come back another day!! we explained NO because we were there for somebodys birthday. she said we could stay & use the facilities e.g swimming pool, gym. but we couldnt have our treatment s (we already paid for!!) because one of the members of staff walked out on them that morning!! now i could sympathise that it would be difficuilt in those situations but the way we got treated was horrendous! we decided to stay there with our friends & use the pool as long as we got our money back, now they agreed. but within a hour later the same ladie said we have 2 people who has cancelled so we could have there appointments but they wasnt until 5.15pm we said that was fine we would stay later as we were ment to be leaving at 5. Anyway 5.15 came & the threapist only had 1 of us down not 2!! so only 1 of us could have a treatment.... we were disgusted the way we were treated. they didnt even care, they were just rude to us. throughout the day none of the staff would speak to you or acknowledge you. nobody came to see you to see if you were ok or needed anything. very poor...and as you looked around some of the things they had in there was lovely but overall the place itself was filthy. especially the toilets/changing rooms for pool. i wouldnt go back there again.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank jennapreece2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    2
    2
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everyone went out of their way to make our day brilliant.”
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We have just had are wedding here. fantastic staff, help through out the whole event. The food was brilliant with the chef tailoring to our needs. The Price was unmatched for value in the area, the wedding breakfast room was beautiful and our day had no hiccups as Le Spa staff looked after every need all our guests requested.

Helpful?
2 Thank Andy_McDonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxon
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent spa, lovely day out with the girls”
Reviewed March 24, 2011

I booked for four girls to have a "leisure day" at Le Spa with the Special Offer for couples, we had a great time, everything went smoothly except for the treatment booking for one of us, a bit of confusion there. Otherwise I cannot fault Le Spa, everyone was helpful, courteous and thoughtful. We enjoyed the coffee on comfy sofas and then fitness classes in the morning, at no extra charge. We ate a delicious lunch together with a bottle of wine and then we chilled and dozed with magazines chatting. all very relaxing finishing the day with tea in the afternoon. I would not hesitate to go back and would recommend to friends.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank lovfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Health Hazzard do not go there”
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We were shown to a room that was filthy dirty with used cotton buds on the ensuite floor. The pedal bin by the toilet was rusted and filthy with obvious urine spalshes soverin the lid. The room double ensuite room could be compared to box with skylight cramped generally very tired and unattractive. Numerous guests were complaining about the service, the gents toilets were flooded and dirty. The reception was dirty and this seemed to be acceptable. We could not stay and had to leave to find alternative accommodation - completely unacceptable given our stay was for a special occassion
Warning if you book through eviivo Ltd you can not get a refund whilst on site at Le Spa. You are required to manage this with eviivo and it takes 5 working days to be refunded to your card. Le Sa is a disgrace to Cotswolds Tourisim. Do not go there

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ManWithSuitcase900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't bother, there are far better places.”
Reviewed March 11, 2011

The building was rundown, the relaxation room was very cold, the changing rooms were cramped and looked dirty. There wasn't a bin to be found in the changing rooms and no towels for drying hands. My robe and towel were ancient and worn out.
The staff looked bored. Two of my treatments were half an hour late with no explanation, although the receptionist did apologise.
I will not be returning.

Helpful?
1 Thank Flaubert997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Spa at Stratton Place also viewed

Cirencester, Cotswolds
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing