We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious non-standard Spanish tapas”

Tierra & Mar Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 145 Restaurants in Cirencester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $56
Description: We are a family run Modern European Tapas Restaurant, located in Cirencester. Where possible, we use as much local produce as possible from around the Cotswolds, and combine this with the best quality Spanish ingredients to create a truly authentic dining experience.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a family run Modern European Tapas Restaurant, located in Cirencester. Where possible, we use as much local produce as possible from around the Cotswolds, and combine this with the best quality Spanish ingredients to create a truly authentic dining experience.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We decided to come here for a Saturday lunch, based on the previous reviews.

We knew from the website that the set lunch (which looks like excellent value) wasn't available at weekends, and we were happy to order an assortment of tapas dishes from the main menu. All the main menu dishes come in 'tapas' and in 'sharing' size, so you can juggle portions to fit any appetite.

Everything was delicious. It's kind of a modern take on traditional tapas (although I'm not sure if the chef would describe it that way). Lots of different flavours within each dish. No earthenware pots, plenty of clean line white plates.

We were given warm home made bread rolls and complimentary amuse bouche starters, and then a chocolate truffle and shortbread with our coffee - unexpected and very pleasant.

Finally, the decor was warm and relaxing, and the service was excellent. We'll definitely visit again.

Thoroughly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WildWestSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 266 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2019

The food is a long way from being normal 'bar tapas', this is more like fine dining but keeping the essence of tapas. The staff are friendly and very informative, if you are not sure, just ask.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

Our second visit to this fabulous restaurant and we were not disappointed. Delicious Spanish tapas with some good wine. It’s great to have this lovely restaurant in Cirencester. Really worth a visit.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 353Lindad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

Went here with my Mum fo Mothering Sunday.
Pretty decor very Mediterranean.
Staff very pleasant and good.
Nice selection of tapas , tasty and well executed.
We chose the pre selected menu , which came out in stages , allowing us the time to appreciate each dish.
Wine list good . We had a glass each of Poulten Hill white , which was excellent.
£75 for two . Good value.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

After visiting for the first time last night, I had to ask myself why I hadn’t visited sooner! We live in Cirencester and have to say from my experience of almost every place to eat in town, Tierre and Mar is by far the nicest! We were a table of six, and we were served in a friendly and warm, accommodating manner, and always with a smile.

We all had the 5 course set tapas selection and every course was just delicious! I could have eaten a whole tray of the canapés to myself they were so good, and the boneless chicken wings in particular for me, were amazing!!

We didn’t have to wait long in between courses either, and it was the perfect amount of food! The presentation also, was stunning.

Absolutely no complaints and would happily return again!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank CatherineM2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tierra & Mar Restaurant also viewed

Cirencester, Cotswolds
Cirencester, Cotswolds
 
Cirencester, Cotswolds
 
Cirencester, Cotswolds
Cirencester, Cotswolds
 

Been to Tierra & Mar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing