We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Pool table at the spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ayan P
London
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great Lake house perfect for a long weekend away. The house was fully equipped with all the necessities and more! We loved the small touches like the luxury soaps and hand cream to the candles. Would recommend this to anyone. The pool and spa facilities were great as was the bike rental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie0620
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous house, terrific location!”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We have just returned from our second stay at Larchwood having enjoyed every minute. The house is beautiful and undoubtedly the best equipped house we have ever stayed in. So many thoughtful touches and everything provided from lovely toiletries, to cleaning products to a good selection of tea and coffee - even a bottle of champagne! The outlook across the lake is breathtaking and the wildlife fascinating to watch. So quiet, we often felt like the only ones on the estate. We have a dog and young children so the rural setting (including the discreetly placed zip wire and trampoline on the edge of the woods) and the fabulous spa (and playground) kept us all entertained irrespective of the weather. Plenty to do in the surrounding area - beautiful villages and the Cotswold Wildlife Park nearby was a terrific way to spend a day. We cannot recommend this house highly enough. Superb!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxurious accommodation I a stunning setting
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alixandr0...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stunning! Even better than we expected and we expected something special.”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our short stay at Larchwood was fantastic, even a full day's rain couldn't get in the way of our enjoyment. The lodge is first class. Spotless and with everything you could wish for. We were staggered by the sublime views across the lake that we seemed to have to ourselves most of the time. We will certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrinaAs...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation for a holiday in the Cotswolds with the beautiful lake view and privacy.”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We came for a family holiday and very much enjoyed the whole experience of the wonderful accommodation and surrounding beautiful countryside and lake.We also visited the Spa which has a very nice swimming pool.Good activities for the children.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillberrm...
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Returned here for a week and so wish it could be longer - quite simply stunning place to stay - relaxing and beautiful - simply perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: nothing - it is perfect
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneinaBIL...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful, tranquil stay! Can’t wait to go back!”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I recently stayed at Larchwood loge with my family visiting from America. The house is beautifully decorated and has all the facilities we needed during our stay! Everyone was very impressed!
The view from each room is stunning from sunrise to sunset! Whether you’re outside or in looking through the panoramic windows the lakeside scenery is outstanding. The area is surrounded by so much wildlife, we had regular visits from the ducks and swans outside out balcony which was lovely. It is a very peaceful place and made us feel calm and relaxed throughout our stay.
The staff on the gate are very welcoming and helpful! They are always there to greet you and help you if you need it. They did everything in their power to make our experience fun and stress free!
The lodge is a fantastic place for families, my two younger cousins loved going out on the lake in the kayaks (which are provided). The community is such as safe place for kids and they have activities for the whole family to enjoy such as, playing at the park, swimming, joining in on organised activities such as paintballing, cycling, visiting the guanine pigs and more! We were all very lucky with the weather during our stay so it allowed us to spend a lot of time outside and on the lake.
Everywhere we wanted to visit was no more than an hour and a half drive away, so it allowed us to visit many beautiful places in England such as Oxford, Glastonbury and other places around the Cotswolds. There is a village in Lachlade located about a mile or so away from the lodge. It is a very sweet little village with lovely shops, cafes, pubs and restaurants to enjoy!
We all had a fabulous week filled with wonderful family memories! We definitely plan on staying here again. If you are looking to visit this area and want a peaceful getaway, I recommend staying here! You won’t be disappointed! 

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victorias...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning location, beautiful lodge, fantastic time”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Larchwood lodge is a beautiful home furnished to a high standard. We were comfortable and well looked after. The location on the lakefront was stunning. The balcony was large and lovely for meals outside. The lake was lovely for kayaking.

I went with a large group of friends (9 in total) and were accommodated comfortably.

Access to the spa was an added bonus.

Would thoroughly recommend Larchwood lodge for any group of family or friends looking for a peaceful getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing