We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Old Bungalow Guest House
Ranked #2 of 31 Cirencester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

A nice surprise. Not too appealing externally but very nice inside. Well worth visiting. Parking on site too. Proprietors very friendly and helpful. Let us park even after we'd checked out, and use toilet before journey home.

Room Tip: We had room 1 which was a twin with bath. Was very good. And room 5 a double with shower.Both were v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BazJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    23
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
43
126
28
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
2 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Friendly warm greeting on arrival by Hannah. The accommodation, a good size room with a great shower and separate toilet, was very comfortable and clean. The full English breakfast was cooked to perfection and good portions. Gary & Hannah always helpful and accomidating.
Recommended them to colleagues and friends who will be visiting Cirencester on business and pleasure.

Warren Pattison

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wazzap28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Lovely little bungalow which was very difficult to leave! The place was spotless throughout & the kitchen contained everything you needed. No faults whatsoever & this should be the benchmark to which others aspire to. Thanks to Gary & Hannah, hope to return soon

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leighton buzzard
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Friendly greeting on arrival,the accommodation we had was room 6 on the ground floor,which was very comfortable and a good size room with a great shower,with a separate toilet. The breakfast was 1st.class with plenty of fresh fruit & a wonderful smoked salmon and scrambled egg.There is a lounge for use by residents which has a large screen T.V. with Sky on board.Gary,Hannah & Mum are a great team.
This is a brilliant B&B and would thoroughly recommend - "5 Star"

Room Tip: room 6 on the ground floor for disabled
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverfox1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The rooms are spotless. The breakfasts lovely. But the thing that really makes this place special are the people who run it. Gary and Hannah are truly wonderful hosts. They couldn't have done more to make our experience of Cirencester more positive. A place to return to.

Kate (Singapore)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perigueux, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Spotlessly clean and very comfortable, pleasant spacious accommodation, very helpful and friendly, couldn't ask for more from a B&B. Fabulous breakfast, with fresh foods and the full English cooked to perfection. Highly recommended - I will be booking again if ever back in Cirencester.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is the first time we have stayed at a B&B and this one was the best. We stayed in the renovated new wing at the back and we were not disappointed with the service, cleanliness and appointments that were available. The owner was just great and breakfast was not a disappointment. Food was very fresh and cooked perfectly. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who wishes to stay in the area. I could not fault it. The gardens were lovely and the pictures do not do it justice.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cirencester hotels
0.4 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
724 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Fleece at Cirencester
The Fleece at Cirencester
#4 of 8 in Cirencester
609 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 8 in Cirencester
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Cirencester
471 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Cirencester
Travelodge Cirencester
#7 of 8 in Cirencester
226 reviews
3.7 mi away
Barnsley House
Barnsley House
#1 of 1 in Barnsley
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Bungalow Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Bungalow Guest House

Property: The Old Bungalow Guest House
Address: 93 Victoria Road | Gloucestershire, Cirencester GL7 1ES, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cirencester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Cirencester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome is assured from your hosts Gary and Hannah at The Old Bungalow Guest House in Cirencester, a delightful Silver award-winning 4 star guest house just a few minutes' walk from the town centre with its choice of fine inns, shops, restaurants and the acclaimed Corinium Roman Museum. We offer six beautifully presented en-suite guest rooms all with widescreen digital televisions. Award-winning breakfasts are fully inclusive in your stay together with free on-site secure parking and free wireless internet access. Cirencester is the perfect central location to tour the Cotswolds and is within easy reach of the Cotswolds Water Park and popular Cotswolds villages including Tetbury, Burford and Bibury. Due to our peaceful environment, unfortunately we are unable to cater for children under 10 years or pets. We also offer luxurious self-catering accommodation in the heart of Cirencester. A stylish one bedroom bungalow set within our private grounds. Allocated free secure parking, free wifi and gardens are inclusive, perfect for a longer stay business or leisure trip in Cirencester and the Cotswolds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Old Bungalow Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing