We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal, and lovely waiters”

Carluccio's - Cheltenham
Ranked #101 of 486 Restaurants in Cheltenham
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for a meal after an afternoon of shopping yesterday. Lovely food and waiting staff lovely especially Marion, very polite and couldn't do enough for us.

Thank Katie Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 568 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

Popped in for just a coffee. First time in a Carluccios. Excellent coffee, much better than the standard high street rubbish. The Manager at Cheltenham branch is a natural. Excellent service, well managed branch. Well done.

Thank UKFoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Carluccio's - Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Dear UKFoodie1,

Thank you for your review and I am glad that you enjoy our coffee, which is roasted made exclusively for us, Carluccios.


If you like next time with the take away coffee you could pick up one of the same bland from our Deli to enjoy home.


Al Presto!

Arnold Szucs
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

Had an evening meal here...beautiful fresh produce. The heritage tomatoes on the bruschetta were delicious and my partner had the caprese salad starter with really creamy mozzarella. Then we had the crab and langoustine tagliatelle and spaghetti carbonara both delicious. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Thank 46Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Carluccio's - Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Dear 46Bear,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you share the same passion for food as we do, we like to use the best quality ingredients available on the market to deliver an Authentic Italian Cuisine.

The crab and langoustine Tagliatelle has been a very popular dish since we have changed our menu.


Hope to have you soon

Arnold Szucs
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

We had lunch at our favourite Carluccios. Pleased to see an even better Fritto Misto back on the menu - excellent. Swordfish is new on the menu now and is very good. I plan to have this next time. Lovely Tiramisu. Thanks to Elisa for excellent service and recommendations again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidjames242018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Carluccio's - Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Dear davidjames242018,

I am glad you enjoyed the Fritto Misto, as you said, its even better than before. I totally agree and I do recommend the Sword fish for your next visit, they are both my favourite fish dishes on the Menu at the moment.

I will make sure to pass on your lovely comments both the Chefs and Elisa.

Ciao!

Arnold Szucs
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

haven't been here for couple years....more's the pity. Great atmosphere, great service ( thanks, Dan ), varied and healthy menu and, above all, GREAT tastes, flavours and quality of ingredients.

Inspired me to new meals at home. Bella!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Carluccio's - Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Dear Patrick,

It was great to come in and see your lovely review. We have recently changed our menu with healthy refreshing salads, packed with flavour and fresh ingredients.

Dan was happy to hear that you enjoyed his service and the meal.

We shall see you in our Deli picking your ingredients for those home cooked meals.

A Presto!

Arnold Szucs
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carluccio's - Cheltenham also viewed

 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Been to Carluccio's - Cheltenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;