We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bon appetite!”

Cafe Rouge Cheltenham
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
OR
Order Online
Ranked #112 of 553 Restaurants in Cheltenham
Price range: $10 - $31
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Inspired by French cuisine and Parisienne bistro style. Cafe Rouge is your local bistro to enjoy delicious food and gorgeous glass of wine.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food, in a great atmosphere. Great service from Florin; a real pleasure to meet such a friendly waiter! All round an enjoyable evening.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Anton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Oh dear. Sadly, this was an unhappy experience. Our waitress was pleasant enough, but the restaurant was clearly unable to cope with the number of diners that showed up this evening. We were largely ignored. The Prosecco was virtually at room temperature, the coffee was only just warm, and the food was mediocre. We also spent a couple of hours swatting away flies from our table - admittedly not the fault of tonight’s waiting staff but nevertheless this did not enhance our experience! Shame, as we have enjoyed many a good meal here in the past. Needless to say, no tip!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived and we received a friendly welcome by Sacha, Deputy Manager. She was welcoming and very attentive. She made us feel at ease and nothing was too much trouble. There was a discrepancy with the new menu eg duck with ana potatoes. We order led sobrasada flat bread with goats cheese and sun dried tomatoes, tasty but could not taste the sobrasada or even see it. New menu said dauphinois with french beans but the menu in the restaurant served the duck with spinach and Ana potatoes. My hubby had a tea spoon of spinach and Sacha rapidly ordered us some more House wine was delicious and we even got to taste both the white and red prior to ordering which was good Thank you Sacha for looking after us - we had a nice evening.

Sacha is an asset to Cafe Rouge in Cheltenham as she is so customer focused..

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank PMGAULTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were made very welcome by our waitress Sacha. She quickly took our order and produced some delicious hot Croque Monsieur and other delicious sweet bites. The restaurants ambiance is interesting and seems a very calm environment. This captured the atmosphere of a French Cafe.We thoroughly enjoyed our Afternoon experience and would recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have not been to Cafe Rouge for a number of years - this visit was a pre-theatre meal. We were greeted in a very friendly, efficient way and told the variations to the printed menu. Our choices arrived in good time and were very enjoyable. A very pleasant experience. Our waitress, Adina, was very attentive and thoughtful.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Rouge Cheltenham also viewed

 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Been to Cafe Rouge Cheltenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing